Diy work in progress, making a female jacket and matching pant

Hello Beautiful people

Its a new day here, a new week and an opportunity to improve on ourselves, repair every damage last week has brought and look forward to better things to come.

You have every reason to be happy, let no one steal your joy.

Work with peace, spread love within your neighborhood and beyond extend a helping hand today and you will be glad how fulfilled your day will be afterwards.

With the same amount of joy I felt in my heart and the satisfaction that came along while learning and working on this project i send you my warmest greetings and sisterly hugs praying that you will find and feel the same joy of fulfilling purpose.

IMG_20210927_081053_638.jpg


IMG_20210927_081108_049.jpg

This is taking much of my time to complete probably because am working on it for the first time learning how to make a jacket and some limitations with power supply and other engagements I have been in terms of advocating and creating awareness of sickle cell disorder in this month of September been the awareness month for this disorder.

Some of the activities I participated in can be seen here

You can also join me this cause and a simple task of asking people to know their genotype and go for genetic counseling before marriage if at all there is prevalence of sickle cell disease in your country

When a disorder is preventable it makes it easy to reduce the population of childbirth and hence people living with this illness.

We must care about our health in as much as we value our career blog and creativity.

Like I always say, only a healthy mind can think work and create something beautiful.

An imperfect Jacket.

Its my first trial and am not going to slap myself, I made a mistake with the length and some seam allowances, even though I found a way our I learnt my mistakes the hard way. My Jacket is still wearable πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜€.

Am stuck with how to fix in the sleeve, there is a way this ought to be turned and am still cracking my head around it.

For the pant, everything seem easy for now, following a freehand sketch I measured out, cut and sewed it together.

Cutting

img_1632728072374.jpg

Sewing

img_1632728087024.jpg

Work so far on the jacket and my jacket pattern

img_1632728311276.jpg


img_1632728515550.jpg

Well I will like to tender some apologies if you find my side distracted concerning sickle cell unwelcome.
Its a part of my life and everyday I wish to teach people about this and how important it is for them to care about their health.
You can simply ignore and enjoy what I have to present β€πŸ’–

So far so good, I wish above all the the heavens will grant each and everyone of us the ideas we need to live and make impact.
May we live in health and sound mind, creating and making the world a beautiful place.

IMG_20210927_081100_058.jpg


IMG_20210927_081044_084.jpg

Still crushing on these. πŸ’–β€

πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸŒΉπŸ΅πŸŒ³πŸŒΊπŸŒ²πŸŒ»πŸŒ·πŸŒΌπŸŒ±πŸ€πŸŒ΄

Thanks for stopping by and see you all in your respective needlework blog for today πŸ’–

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency