Halloweek Needle Challenge Day 2: Frankenstein

PicsArt_10-25-04.23.11.jpg

PicsArt_08-05-09.02.29.png
Cover created with Picsart Gold//Portada creada con Picsart Gold

Hello dear #NeedleWorkMonday community, today I come excited for the second day of this #HALLOWEEKNEEDLECHALLENGE. Today I show you Frankenstein, I made him with 100% cotton crochet thread, the same as the witch from yesterday's post.
Hola querida comunidad de #NeedleWorkMonday, hoy vengo emocionada por el segundo día de éste #HALLOWEEKNEEDLECHALLENGE. Hoy les muestro a Frankenstein, lo hice con hilo crochet 100% de algodón, el mismo de la bruja de la publicación de ayer.

Now let's learn about the history of Frankenstein; this happened in 1816 when Mary Shelley wrote a novel, this fictional character was created with pieces of corpses, Victor Frankenstein was who gave life to this monster. I remember when I was a child I saw several cartoons where a Dr. in a laboratory made a graft of various organs and limbs, created a tender monster, which then driven by evil people, was transformed into a terrifying monster.
Ahora vamos a aprender sobre la historia de Frankenstein; esto sucedió en 1816 cuando Mary Shelley escribió una novela, ese personaje de ficción fue creado con pedazos de cadáveres, Víctor Frankestein fue quién le dió la vida a este mounstro. Recuerdo cuando era niña vi varias comiquitas donde un Dr. en un laboratorio hacia un injerto de varios órganos y miembros, creó un tierno mounstro, que luego impulsado por gente mala, se transformaba en un mounstro terrorífico.

IMG_20211024_194621.jpg

In this amigurumi I used the low V stitch. I made this amigurumi last year, it was a WhatsApp challenge as well as the little witch. The Frankenstein's clothes were made separately, so they should be removed, but I sewed them to the Frankenstein.
En éste amigurumi empleé el punto bajo en "V". Éste amiguito lo hice el año pasado, fue un reto de WhatsApp al igual que la brujita. La ropita de Frankenstein la hice aparte, o sea que se le debería quitar, pero yo lo cosi después al Frankenstein.

IMG_20211024_194546.jpg

This time I used Colombian crochet thread for the hair, which is a little less quality compared to the crochet thread they sell to make garments, that makes it more accessible. Currently it costs 5dollars (American) 50grs of crochet thread, while the Colombian crochet thread costs 2 dollars, and it is worth that in the buhoneril center because in other places it is more expensive.
En ésta ocasión usé para el cabello hilo crochet colombiano, que es un poco menos de calidad comparado con el hilo crochet que venden para hacer prendas, eso lo hace más accesible. Actualmente vale 5dólares (americanos) 50grs de hilo crochet, mientras que el hilo crochet colombiano vale 2dólares, y vale eso en el centro buhoneril porque en las demás partes está más costoso.

IMG_20211024_194605.jpg

Here in my city the yarns are not sold with measurements, not even packaged. That's why you may have noticed that the hair yarn looks thicker than the yarn I used in the body and clothes. The stuffing I used was siliconized, I'm currently using wadding because I couldn't get the siliconized stuffing anymore. I don't like how amigurumis look with wadding🥺
Acá en mi ciudad los hilos no los venden con medidas, ni siquiera empaquetados. Por eso habrán notado que el hilo del cabello se ve más grueso que el hilo que usé en el cuerpo y ropa. El relleno que usé era siliconado, actualmente uso guata porque no conseguí más el relleno siliconado. No me gusta como quedan los amigurumis con guata🥺

IMG_20211023_084136_1.jpg

My listing already having crossed the second one off the list.😎 I hope to continue posting all week.
Mi listado ya habiendo tachado el segundo de la lista.😎 Espero continuar publicando toda la semana.

PicsArt_10-24-07.19.41.jpg

I am very happy to be able to participate in this wonderful initiative created by my friend @irenenavarroart.
Estoy muy feliz de poder participar en ésta maravillosa iniciativa creada por la amiga @irenenavarroart.

IMG_20211024_194646.jpg

You've reached the end of my post. Thanks for reading me❤️ Did you like Frankenstein, what do you think, do you have any criticism for me?

Has llegado al final de mi publicación. Gracias por leerme❤️ ¿Te gustó Frankenstein? ¿Qué opinas? ¿Tienes alguna crítica para mí?


Text and photos are my authorship. Text translated with deepl.com.

Texto y fotos son de mi autoría. Texto traducido con deepl.com.


1.png

PicsArt_08-05-01.49.57.jpg

PicsArt_08-09-03.06.17.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency