God Dolls #5: Brighid!

Happy Needlework Monday Phoenix Can't Keep Track Of The Day Anymore! Sorry about that, for some reason I was thinking Monday was Sunday.

Anyway, I have finished another God Doll, so allow me to introduce you to Brighid! :)

Brighid 2.jpg

Brighid is the Goddess of fire, poetry, inspiration, healing, and childbirth.

Brighid 1.jpg

So I embroidered her face first, and her eyes turned out actually bigger than all the other God Dolls. I didn't plan on that happening, but I really love her face. I usually just let myself be guided when I am working on the Dolls and see where it goes!

Then I made her hair, which is quite long. I didn't braid it until all her clothes were made, but Brighid is often depicted with two braids so I wanted to make sure that I made her hair long enough that it would still be long with the braids in. So she has a lot of hair! :)

Then I made her scarf while the fabric for her shirt and dress were in the wash and hanging up to dry:

tiny knitting.jpg
T I N Y K N I T T I N G

I think the dpns I used as straight needles to knit it were size 3? And the thread is roughly embroidery floss width. So yeah, tiny knitting. LOL

Her white shirt and red dress are from old clothes that I kept for the fabric to reuse. :)

Brighid 3.jpg

It's kinda funny, another thing I noticed after she was done is that I made both hers and Morrigan's outfits sleeveless (though Morrigan has a cape/hood attached to her sweater), and all the guys have sleeves. Again, it wasn't a plan, that's just what I ended up doing. :)

Brighid and fam.jpg
The Faerie Fam

So now I have five of the fae living here with me and the kitties! There shall be more videos. :)

Thanks for reading and have a great week! (slides this post onto the Monday shelf even though it's 12:25am Tuesday and whistles nonchalantly as I stroll away) >.>

faeriestories sig.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency