Oops I did It Again

3323E6B2-81F7-4E3C-96E6-7B599F332499.jpeg

I made another Icelandic-ish knitted sweater in less than a month. Having an obsessive personality comes with some advantages too when it’s an obsession towards something healthy, useful and productive.

11 days ago I posted about my first sweater and mentioned I was not 100% happy with it so I wanted to make another one. I was not joking when I said I’m off to the yarn store. The first one was not a fail by any means because I actually have worn it every single day since, but I did want something else too.

This one is obviously a different colourway, and then I made the torso part shorter (should have made a bit narrower too), sized down on the sleeves and made the neckline a bit tighter. I didn’t really take progress pics this time, but if you’re interested, you can just check the post I linked, it’s basically the same.

I know I will get soooo much use our of this sweater too. I don’t know why it took me some 15-fucking-years until I got really into the sweater game and not just small knitted items like socks and mittens. I’m completely hooked. Next up on my list is starting Christmas gifts, but those I won’t show here until the end of the year when the lucky ladies have gotten their handmade pieces. I’m off to the yarn store again, soon, I’m thinking merino, mohair and silk yarns will be on the basket.

7AC1167A-40A5-41BA-8017-D36A02E6C51F.jpeg

76BC0472-5B79-4208-8FC2-6AD6ED4286C2.jpeg

Are my fellow handcrafters making any Christmas gifts already?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency