Strapless One-Sleeve T-Shirt Dress / Vestido Strapless de una manga de remera

Good Monday to the entire Hive community, from Buenos Aires, Argentina, Daniela writes to show you how I made this simple but beautiful dress from the sleeve of a T-shirt.

Muy buen Lunes a toda la comunidad de Hive, desde Buenos Aires, Argentina, les escribe Daniela para mostrarles como realicé este sencillo pero lindo vestido a partir de la manga de una remera.

20210724_212220.jpg

One of the things that I like the most when I am going to create something is the moment of choosing the fabric. that's where my head flies and I think about the best use I can give that scrap. I try to use the parts that already have hemlines or gathers, they are less things that I sew. In this case, I started with a T-shirt sleeve (which belonged to my mother-in-law) made of cold silk and had overlapping flown. The tic was to take advantage of those already sewed flown.

Una de las cosas que mas me gusta cuando voy a crear algo es el momento de elegir la tela. Ahi es donde mi cabeza vuela y pienso el mejor uso que le puedo dar a ese retazo. Trato de usar las partes que ya tienen ruedo o frunces, son cosas menos que coso. En este caso, comencé con una manga de remera (que pertenecía a mi suegra) hecha de seda fría y tenía volados superpuestos. El tic era aprovechar los volados ya cosidos.

20210718_152059.jpg

As the fabric has different shades, I chose the one that I liked the most and cut a trapezoid with the base a little wider and the upper part of the measurement of the bust contour of my wrist. I folded and cooked.

Como la tela tiene distintos tonos, elegí el que mas me gustaba y corte un trapecio con la base un poco mas ancha y la parte superior de la medida del contorno de busto de mi muñeca. Doblé y cocí.

20210724_195442.jpg

Then around the bust I just folded and sewed to create an even edge. At the bottom, I left the jagged spikes left from cutting the sleeve and sulfilé where needed.

Luego, en el contorno del busto simplemente doblé y cocí para crear un borde parejo. En la parte inferior, dejé los picos irregulares que quedaron al cortar la manga y sulfilé donde era necesario.

20210724_200103.jpg

When I presented it to the doll, I wanted to add something to the torso, so I came up with a triangle from the fabric that was left over, and taking advantage of the fact that I already had the edge made, I made a flown. so that one shoulder is exposed. I sewed the end and put an elastic inside. Then I sewed it to the dress in front and in the back.

Cuando se lo presenté a la muñeca, quise agregarle algo al torso, entonces se me ocurrió un triángulo de la tela que sobró, y aprovechando que ya tenía el borde hecho, hice un volado  de modo que quede expuesto solo un hombro. Cosí el extremo y le puse un elástico en el interior. Luego lo cosí al vestido por delante y por detrás.

20210724_201700.jpg

With the dress ready, I added the purse made with a piece of black fabric (I folded it in half, I sewed the sides) and as a black ribbon that I found there ... I could not miss the gluing of 3 rhinestones to beautify the purse. The details!!

Ya con el vestido listo, le agregué la carterita realizada con un retazo de tela negra (doblé por la mitad, cocí los laterales) y como tira una cinta negra que encontré por ahí... No podía faltar el pegado de 3 strass para embellecer la carterita. Los detalles!!

20210724_212235.jpg

I hope you can apply this idea with a little doll. I see them in my next post. Thanks for follow me!

Espero que puedan aplicar esta idea con alguna muñequita. Los veo en mi próximo post. Gracias por seguirme!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency