How to make this dress with jogging pants making 3 seams only / Como hacer este vestido usando un pantalón jogging con 3 costuras solamente

Good Monday to the entire Hive community, from Buenos Aires, Argentina today I return with my little doll dresses.

Muy buen Lunes a toda la comunidad de Hive, desde Buenos Aires, Argentina hoy vuelvo con mis vestiditos de muñecas.

This time I want to tell you how I made this dress super, super easy using the ankle cuffs of jogging pants.

En esta oportunidad les quiero contar como hice super, super fácil este vestido usando el puño del tobillo de un pantalón jogging.

20210724_213117.jpg

As always one of the most important things is to choose the fabric and the color combination well. I had pink jogging pants with an elasticized cuff at the ankle that someone gave me that I no longer wore, and since those who know me know that I recycle everything, I found another destination for it.

Como siempre una de las cosas mas importantes es elegir bien la tela y la combinación de colores. Tenía un pantalón rosa de jogging con puño elastizado en el tobillo que me dió alguien que ya no usaba, y como los que me conocen saben que reciclo todo, le encontré otro destino.

20210718_150241.jpg

Cut the bottom part of the pants to the height that I wanted to give the dress taking into account the cuff for the torso, I opened it at the seam and cut in half calculating the diameter of the doll's bust.

Corte la parte de abajo del pantalón a la altura que quería darle al vestido teniendo en cuenta el puño para el torso, lo abrí por la costura y corté a la mitad calculando el diámetro del busto de la muñeca.

20210718_150414.jpg

I folded it in half and on the other side I cooked it in a machine.

Doblé a la mitad y por el revez lo cocí a máquina.

20210719_165333.jpg

I cut the excess fabric, turned and laid out on the wrist. Now the details!

Corté la tela excedente, di vuelta y presenté en la muñeca. Ahora los detalles!

20210719_165434.jpg

I chose a light blue ribbon so that everything is pastel and with a lot of patience I cooked it forming a gathering on the bottom edge of the dress.

Elegí una cinta color celeste para que todo quede en tono pastel y con mucha paciencia la cocí formando un fruncido sobre el borde inferior del vestido. 

20210719_172648.jpg

Then I put the same ribbon, no longer gathered, on the top edge of the dress, and the magic was done!

Luego puse la misma cinta, ya sin fruncido, en el borde superior del vestido, y se hizo la magia!

20210724_212502.jpg

Obviously I added accessories to complement it, a shawl (fabric rectangle with knitted lace on each side), a matching purse (fabric trapeze with band-aid) and a necklace and bracelet that I made by gathering pearls.

Obviamente agregué accesorios para complementar, un chal (rectánguno de tela con puntillas cocidad de cada lado), una carterita al tono (trapecio de tela con tirita) y un collar y pulsera que hice juntando perlitas.

20210724_212820.jpg

Only 3 seams, it doesn't look amazing!

Well, I hope it serves as an idea to renovate the girls' dressing room. See you next!

Solo 3 costuras, no parece increible!

Bueno, espero que les sirva como idea para renovar el vestidor de las niñas. Nos vemos la próxima!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency