50's/60's/70's/80's Vintage patterns on offer as photos direct to you

Hi there all, I hope that you are well and not stabbing your fingers like I do every time I go anywhere near a needle and even sewing machines...somehow...πŸ™„

So I am not a sewer, I am a destroyer of beautiful fabric and dresses instead, though I don't mean to be.

I totally failed at sewing in high school and fail every time I have a go now, it doesn't matter how much I watch tutorials and practice.

It is a shame too cause I love clothes, colour and my own fashion. I love designing outfits and modifying outfits, so I always have to pay someone to do it for me.

So I inherited my lack of ability to sew well from my mum- but atleast she could sew, though she used to say that she wasn't very good at it and only did it cause she had 3 kids. I thankfully don't. BUT I can't sew at all.

Mum had big ideas of making outfits from scratch and over many decades bought quite a lot of fabric and patterns to make these things, but with 3 kids, never got around to it.

So although I cannot sell you all of the authentic vintage fabric I inherited, don't get me wrong, I do want to sell it and get it out of here, but from a physical standpoint, it would cost a lot to get it to you from Australia (if it ever actually arrived to you...) and as it is vintage and extremely good quality, it is worth a fortune...

HOWEVER, after having some discussions with my good friend @smilestitches about him making a special outfit for his mum, I have offered to send the photos of the pattern packets and am happy to take each pattern out of its packet to photograph it as best as possible and send the photos, so at least he can have a look at the shapes and measurements and stuff like that and so I would also like to extend this offer to all of you too @monica-ene @bimpcy @shanibeer @sumaiya777 and anyone else who would like a copy too.

And you may think that these are old, but yet I see so many young people wearing them- they are all back in fashion now, so it doesn't matter whether its a design from either era, as long as they suit the person that's going to wear them, it all works...Kind of like me, I'm still stuck in the 70's and 80's...🀣...and I wouldn't have it any other way.

So women's bodies have changed a lot over the decades, but you guys are clever, so I'm sure that you will be able to take these measurements and modify them to your needs.

If you don't want the patterns, no worries, but I do hope that I've given you some creative inspiration to make some of these classic beauties yourself.

I took all the photos of these about 4 or 5 years ago on my old iphone, so photos on my new phone will be much better.

So like I said, if you want photo copies, just send me a message!

So here's my mum on her 21st birthday in 1962 and this dress she made for herself

YOUNG MUM IN HER DRESS.png

and here is the dress here 2 years ago when I took this photo....so considering it's almost 60yrs old, it still in pretty good condition...

MUMS 21ST DRESS2.png

MUMS 21ST DRESS.png

MUMS 21ST DRESS3.png

MUMS 21ST DRESS1.png

Anyway, here are the patterns from Butterick, MCCalls, Vogue, Simplicity and ....

AND you will see that mum even wrote the dates on some of them and I even noticed that there is one in there that she labelled October 1961- 60 years ago now. How freaky is that!

PATTERNS3.png

PATTERNS2.png

PATTERNS.png

PATTERNS7.png

PATTERNS6.png

PATTERNS20.png

PATTERNS17.png

PATTERNS15.png

PATTERNS13.png

PATTERNS5.png

PATTERNS4.png

PATTERNS12.png

PATTERNS11.png

PATTERNS14.png

PATTERNS18.png

PATTERNS10.png

PATTERNS9.png

PATTERNS59.png

PATTERNS8.png

PATTERNS19.png

PATTERNS16.png

PATTERNS21.png

PATTERNS34.png

PATTERNS38.png

PATTERNS33.png

PATTERNS26.png

PATTERNS22.png

PATTERNS32.png

PATTERNS36.png

PATTERNS25.png

PATTERNS23.png

PATTERNS39.png

PATTERNS31.png

PATTERNS35.png

PATTERNS29.png

PATTERNS28.png

PATTERNS27.png

PATTERNS40.png

PATTERNS24.png

PATTERNS30.png

PATTERNS37.png

PATTERNS44.png

PATTERNS43.png

PATTERNS45.png

PATTERNS49.png

PATTERNS46.png

PATTERNS51.png

PATTERNS57.png

PATTERNS50.png

PATTERNS56.png

PATTERNS48.png

PATTERNS53.png

PATTERNS54.png

PATTERNS52.png

PATTERNS58.png

PATTERNS47.png

PATTERNS55.png

PATTERNS42.png

PATTERNS41.png

Thank you so much for reading my post , I really hope that you enjoyed it and look forward to your comments and thoughts.

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

And unless otherwise stated- ALL photographs, all media, material and writings, are all my originals taken by me sometime in the past few decades or so somewhere in my travels and as such, ofcourse they are subject to all international IP and copyright laws and I may have already used them for my own commercial purposes here https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop And here https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi, So please ask first if you want to use any of them as we wouldn't want you getting into trouble. Thank you 😊

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

The Ladies of Hive- your own crypto world girl gang full of fun and suprises, so click on the link to find out more about this brilliant community of caring, companionship and creative contests, such as this one....@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-51

Screen Shot 2021-09-28 at 7.36.06 pm.png

@hiveaustralia, formerly @teamaustralia check us out now!
(cause we're all such damn cool cats...😁

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency