Tease us! Challenge || Embroidering a character ❤️|| Bordando un personaje ❤️

IMG_20210628_221649_930.jpg

Greetings to all! especially to the needleworkers. Today I bring my entry to the @needleworkmonday challenge which consists of publishing a post showing a preview of some work, showing creatively without revealing many details, to publish the final result in a week.

My excitement is huge to this challenge, as I really appreciate this community and I love the dynamics ❤️

Without further ado, I leave you my participation:

Un saludo a todos! en especial a las trabajadoras(es) de aguja. Les doy la bienvenida a mi blog. el día de hoy traigo mi entrada al reto de @needleworkmonday el cuál consiste en publicar un post mostrando un adelanto a algún trabajo, mostrando de manera creativa sin revelar muchos detalles, para dentro de una semana publicar el resultado final.

Mi emoción es enorme a este reto, ya que aprecio mucho esta comunidad y me encantan las dinámicas ❤️

Sin más preámbulos, les dejo mi participación:


IMG_20210628_220128_007.jpg

For this embroidery I will be using a warm color range, where the orange tone of Anchor (code 1004) will stand out the most. A good occasion to use some sewing threads that I bought last week.

As you may notice, I will be using different cotton, crochet, embroidery and sewing threads. Some people may think it's wrong to join so many threads of different textures, but that's exactly what I love about embroidery, joining and experimenting with textures. Life is too short not to try new things.

Para este bordado estaré utilizando una gama de colores cálida, en donde resaltarán más el tono anaranjado de Anchor (código 1004). Una buena ocasión para estrenar algunos hilos de coser que compré la semana pasada.

Como podrán notar, estaré usando diferentes hilos de algodón, crochet, hilo para bordar y hilo para coser. algunas personas pensarán que está mal unir tantos hilos de diferentes texturas, pero presisamente eso es lo que me encanta del bordado, unir y experimentar con las texturas. La vida es muy corta como para no intentar cosas nuevas.

IMG_20210628_220130_589.jpg


What I will be making will be a character from my favorite series. A few days ago I got an illustration of the character that I loved, and to my luck, I was able to contact the artist and he gave me permission to embroider it (The artist and his illustration will be revealed next week)

This embroidery will have lots and lots of details, including this beautiful flowers made with daisy stitch and French stitch using one strand of thread.

Lo que estaré realizando será un personaje de mi serie favorita. Hace unos días conseguí una ilustración del personaje que me encantó, y para mi suerte, pude contactar al artista y me dió permiso para bordarlo (El artista y su ilustración será revelado la siguiente semana).

Este bordado tendrá muchísimos detalles, incluyendo esta hermosas flores hechas con punto margarita y punto francés usando una hebra de hilo.

IMG_20210628_220132_512.jpg


The details are so varied, it goes between pieces of fabric, hands, flowers, face, hair, etc. I'm so excited to show them to you!

Los detalles son muy variados, va entre pedazos de tela, manos, flores, cara, cabello, etc. ¡Estoy muy emocionada por enseñarselos!

IMG_20210628_220134_193.jpg
IMG_20210628_113534.jpg


To show a little more about the embroidery but without revealing too much, I decided to leave you this photo of the drawing of the face when it was not yet finished, but at the same time I edited the photo a little to make it look blurry.

Para mostrar un poco más sobre el bordado pero sin revelar mucho, decidí dejarles esta foto del dibujo de la cara cuando aún no estaba terminado, pero a la vez edité un poco la foto para que se viera borrosa.

IMG_20210628_220136_928.jpg


What do you think, do you manage to guess which character it is?

Thank you so much for reading ❤️ I hope you liked it.

¿Qué opinas? ¿Logras adivinar qué personaje es?

Muchísimas gracias por leer ❤️ espero les haya gustado.


All photographs were taken by me and belong to me. The photographs were edited using PicsArt. The text was translated from Spanish to English using Deepl's translator.

Todas las fotografías fueron tomadas por mi y me pertenecen. las fotografías fueron editadas usando PicsArt. El texto fue traducido del español al inglés usando em traductor de Deepl.

See you next week!

¡Nos vemos la siguiente semana!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency