THE BIG REVEAL

IMG_20210705_200948.jpg

Hello everyone. It's time for the reveal of the post I made a week ago. It was exciting to see a lot of you try to guess what I was making, one person came close though.

It was pretty obvious I was working with granny squares last week, what was unknown was what I was making.

I have been meaning to make this particular project for a long time but I have been putting it off for later, well it is not easy for me to combine colours. The challenge made me explore that part of me and I think it wasn't so bad.

@lauramica guessed it would be a surprise if it was a dress, well I hope it's a good surprise because it's a dress!

IMG_20210626_140050.jpg

First I started with making all the squares before joining with single crochets which were tasking so I'd recommend the join-as-you-go method.

IMG_20210613_175049.jpg

I joined the squares in two parts to represent the front and the back panel. After joining the squares I realized it wasn't up to my hips measurement but if I add one extra square it would be a bit bigger than me.

IMG_20210619_100840.jpg

So I did the next best thing and added a few rows on both sides of each panel with the border colour black that gave me the exact measurement I needed so I was good to go.

IMG_20210619_111255.jpg

Then I did the upper squares one row smaller than the lower squares, I joined it at the exact middle of each panel, then joined both panels together.

IMG_20210620_111346.jpg

After I was done I added straps to both sides to hold it up and I was done with the dress. I made two projects using this method, the other one is a playsuit. I'll give a more detailed step-by-step approach when I share that one.

IMG_1269.jpeg

IMG_1248.jpeg

For now, thank you all for your support ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency