[ENG_ESP] Decorative Baby Cushion ❤️ ❤️ Cojín Decorativo para Bebé

PORTADA GATA.jpg


ENGLISH

Hello #NeedleWorkMonday community, I hope you are enjoying the weekend with family and friends.
I am happy to share with you a work I made for a very dear friend, she lives in another city and for personal and health reasons she had to travel to the city where I live and took the opportunity to visit me, we talked for a while and shared with my family, it was a very pleasant surprise her visit and even more for the tender news she gave us, It turns out that her "Health Problem" is due to the fact that she is expecting a Rainbow princess, I was very happy because she has been wanting to be a mother for more than 7 years after losing her first baby, that's why she wanted to make sure that everything was fine with her baby to give the news to her closest friends.
We had agreed to go to the fabric store but due to the currency conversion process that was taking place, it was impossible to buy the fabrics, she wants to decorate her baby's room with Marie the kitten, I think I had never worked so fast, I had to finish it the same day, the important thing was that I had fun sewing even though I was in a hurry and it was ready on time, it was a project with a lot of love for my friend's daughter that with God's favor I will have the joy of meeting in three months.
While I was sewing I couldn't stop thinking about my friend's happiness for such a beautiful gift that God gave her and my thoughts took me to my pregnancy, I remembered how beautiful that stage is, waiting with so much love for that special person that even without knowing steals our hearts.
At the moment of sewing I had a little difficulty because I had no cat molds, with the photo she brought I made one with some modifications, also with the cat's mouth it was a little complicated, I made it with black thread and my friend wanted it red, I had to make a small adjustment and she liked the result.

The fabrics I used were Polar Blanket, Taffeta and printed Dacron.

To speed up the process I cut all the pieces and took the corresponding pictures and sat down to sew as fast as I could, while my friend rested a little, when I thought I was finishing, she told me she would like the red cat's mouth, to solve the problem I wove a braid in red thread and glued it on top of the black one, although it was left with some details in black, she was very happy with the cushion and soon she will send the fabrics and materials for the lingerie of her princess, I hope they arrive soon to get to work, with the lingerie of her baby.

ESPAÑOL

Hola comunidad #NeedleWorkMonday, es mi deseo se encuentren bien disfrutando del fin de semana en compañía de familiares y amigos.
Me siento feliz de compartir con ustedes un trabajo que elaboré para una amiga muy querida, ella vive en otra ciudad y por diligencias personales y de salud tuvo que viajar hasta la ciudad donde vivo y aprovechó la oportunidad para visitarme, conversamos un rato y compartimos con mi familia, fue una sorpresa muy agradable su visita y más aún por tierna noticia que nos dio, resulta que su "Problema de Salud", obedece a que está en la dulce espera de una princesa Arcoiris, me alegré mucho porque tiene más de 7 años queriendo ser madre tras perder su primer bebé, por eso quiso asegurarse de que todo estaba bien con su bebé para dar la noticia a los amigos más cercanos.
Además me pidió la colaboración para elaborar la lencería de su hija, casi sin pensarlo dije que si, habíamos acordado ir a la tienda de telas pero debido al proceso de Reconversión Monetaria que se estaba realizando, fue imposible comprar las telas, ella quiere decorar la la habitación de su bebé con la gatica Marie, buscando en mis telas encontré unos retazos y le hice un cojín decorativo para su princesa, creo que nunca había trabajado tan rápido, tuve que terminarlo el mismo día, lo importante fue que me divertí cosiendo pese a lo apurada que estaba y estuvo listo a tiempo, fue un proyecto con mucho cariño para la hija de mi amiga que con el favor de Dios tendré la dicha de conocer en tres meses.
Mientras cosía no dejaba de pensar en felicidad de amiga por ese regalo tan bello que Dios le dio y mis pensamientos me llevaron hasta mi embarazo, recordé lo bella que es esa etapa, esperar con tanto amor a esa personita tan especial que aún sin conocer nos roba el corazón.
Al momento de coser tuve un poco de dificultad porque no tenía moldes de gatos, con la foto que ella trajo saqué uno con algunas modificaciones, también con la boca de la gata se me complicó un poco, yo la hice con hilo negro y mi amiga la quería roja, tuve que hacer un pequeño ajuste y a ella le gustó el resultado.

Las telas que usé fueron Manta Polar, Tafeta y Dacrón estampado.

Para adelantar el proceso corté todas las piezas y tomé las fotos correspondiente y me senté a coser lo más rápido que pude, mientras mi amiga descansaba un poco, cuando pensé que estaba terminando, me dijo que le gustaría la boca de la gata roja, para resolver el entuerto tejí una trenza en hilo rojo y la pegué encima de la negra, aunque quedó con unos detalles en color negro, ella quedó muy feliz con el cojín y próximamente enviará las telas y materiales para la lencería de su princesa, espero que lleguen pronto para ponerme manos a la obra, con la lencería de su bebé.

mt gata.jpg


I cut two rectangles in Dacron for the front and joined them together, then a rectangle in Taffeta for the back, sewed a hem on each end and cut in half.

Corté dos rectángulos en Dacrón para la parte delantera y los uní, luego un rectángulo en Tafeta para la parte de atrás, cosí un dobladillo en cada extremo y corté a la mitad.

DACRON 1.jpg

DACRÓN 2.jpg

DACRÓN 3.jpg

DACRÓN 4.jpg


I cut four strips of white taffeta, sewed a hem on them to make the ruffle and glued it to the front of the cushion.

Corté cuatro tiras de tafeta blanco, les cosí un dobladillo para hacer el volado y la pegué en la parte delantera del cojín.

tira 1.jpg

tira 2.jpg

tira 3.jpg


Taking Marie the cat as a reference, I made a pattern, marked it and cut out the ears and nose.

Tomando como referencia la gata Marie saqué un patrón, lo marqué y corté , además las orejas y nariz.

marie 1.jpg

marie 2.jpg

marie 3.jpg



I glued the ears, nose and eyes.

Pegué las orejas nariz y ojos.

ojos.jpg


.I pinned the cat to the front of the cushion and stitched with zig zag stitch.

Sujeté con alfileres la gata a la parte delantera del cojín y cosí con puntada de zig zag.

gata 1.jpg



I faced right sides together, stitched all the way around and turned the piece over.

Enfrenté derecho con derecho, pasé costura por todo el contorno y volteé la pieza.

cocido 1.jpg

cocido 2.jpg

cocido 3.jpg


In a previously made lining I added stuffing, closed with a hidden stitch and put it in the cover.

En un forro previamente elaborado agregué relleno, cerré con puntada escondida y la metí en la funda.

relleno 1.jpg

relleno 2.jpg


I show you the result.

Les muestro el resultado.

a 2.jpg

a1.jpg


Blessings!
Bendiciones!

costura logo.png

descarga.png


Translated with https://www.deepl.com/translator

USUARIO BELKYS.jpg

          All images are my own, captured by a Síragon LC-3000 camera and edited in power point.

                                                               
 Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría, capturadas por una cámara Síragon LC-3000 y editadas en power point.

❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency