Beautiful Flowers in the Rain 🌸🌻🌸

I love all flowers in general but what makes me love them even more is seeing wet flowers after the rain, to me it's symbolizes awaking to new life full of beauty and purity, others may say flowers are associated with youth, beauty, and pleasure in fact, flowers have many meanings in myths and legends but in any case for me, I enjoy the feelings and emotions, wet flowers bring to me they always brighten me up with love and joy.

dsc00797u.jpg

dsc00818u.jpg

dsc00794u.jpg

dsc00817u.jpg

I saw a lake full of these beautiful Pink Lotus at a temple, I visited the other day and to my luck, it just happen to rain when, I arrived at the temple grounds which, I didn't mind at all, It was all the better for me as, I love photographing wet flowers. These huge Pink Lotus flowers here in Thailand are a very sacred flower in regards to the Thai Buddhist religion and are the most common flower given as a offering to Monks and Thai Temples bringing good health, luck and fortune to the giver.

flower_4u.jpg

flower_5u.jpg

dsc00820u.jpg

flower_6u.jpg

flower_7u.jpg

And as with these beautiful Water Lilies apart from them being the most prettiest, colorful and elegant flower in my eyes they are a flower that symbolizes many meaning in ones life, as for example the purple Lilies represent power and the pink Lilies represent knowledge, while yellow Lilies represent happiness and cheerfulness.

dsc00739u.jpg

dsc00733u.jpg

dsc00744u.jpg

dsc00740u.jpg

dsc00738u.jpg

dsc00729u.jpg

These beautiful Spider Lilies, what are they all about well they represent truth and calm energy and are normally given to a lady in your life that you love sending these flowers sends a message that you love and care for her.

dsc00845u.jpg

dsc00841u.jpg

dsc00846u.jpg

The Rocktrumpet also known as the Dipladenia flower is a tropical flower that loves the warmth and humidity, perfect for the Thailand weather and blooms continuously, it is known as the mother flower here in Thailand, it's given as a mother's day flower because it was the Thailand's Queen mothers favorite flower, I kind like it for it's variety of colors and the size of this beautiful trumpet flower.

flower_9u.jpg

flower_10u.jpg

dsc00854u.jpg

dsc00853u.jpg

flower_11u.jpg

Hibiscus flowers also known as the Chinese Rose are another spectacular flower coming in many varieties of colors the red and hot pink, Hibiscus flowers symbolize romantic love and affection the Chinese believe these flowers help bring more romance into your life and help you in finding your soul mate. Me I just love there shape, textures and the hot colors they come in.

flower_12u.jpg

flower_13u.jpg

flower_14u.jpg

flower_15u.jpg

flower_16u.jpg

zz1sb4b9ll.jpg

#amazingnature is bought to you by @adalger and #alwaysaflower is bought to you by the lovely @dswigle

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency