Deer, Snake and Bird Sightings Today

Here are some critters I've spotted today for the Amazing Nature community.
p5190821_copy.jpg
I was crashing around the forest looking for mushrooms but found none at all. But as I was walking all of a sudden this deer pokes its head up right beside me.

p5190814_copy.jpg
She only seemed half concerned that I was crashing around the weeds right next to her.

p5190817_copy.jpg
She didn't even run away. Sadly there were so many branches and leaves in the way that I couldn't get any clear photos of her without branch obstructions in the way.

p5190803_copy.jpg
Meanwhile a few feet away I barely spotted this camouflage garter snake.

p5190808_copy.jpg
These snakes usually zip away once they see you but this one was too busy soaking up the sun rays to move. I didn't try and catch him because these guys usually poop/pee on you once you catch them lol.

p5220824_copy.jpg
Once I got back onto the walking path I started noticing some noisy sparrows having a spat in the trees.

p5190794_copy.jpg
This female drove away the previous one out of her territory (the telephone pole).

p5190797_copy.jpg
Meanwhile the male was looking at them from a distance at the top of the telephone pole. Who knows what sort of domestic dispute happened between these three lol.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency