Before the storm, a beautiful double rainbow / photography

20210814_165533.jpg

A couple of days ago in my city we all thought the sky was literally falling, because there was a storm that flooded most of the streets. There was no way for small cars to pass for fear that they would go out and drift away. Some of them (like us) had to park in high places to wait for the storm to pass and the streets to return to their original state.

Hace un par de días en mi ciudad todos pensábamos que el cielo se estaba cayendo literalmente, porque hubo una tormenta que inundó la mayoría de las calles. No había paso para los carros pequeños por el temor que se apagaran y quedarán en la deriva. Algunos de ellos (como nosotros) tuvieron que estacionarse en lugares altos a esperar que pasara la tormenta y que las calles volvieran a su estado original.

It is worth noting that this happened only 5 minutes after I captured these beautiful images of the sky. I say beautiful, because I have rarely had the opportunity to see a rainbow so close, and it is because I was in a very beautiful and open area of the city.

Cabe destacar que esto paso tan solo 5 minutos después de yo haber capturado estas hermosas imágenes del cielo. Digo hermosas, porque pocas veces he tenido la oportunidad de ver un arcoiris tan de cerca, y es porque estaba en una zona de la ciudad muy hermosa y abierta.

The colors are magnificent, I must admit that Samsung is always the best at that, it captures the color perfectly and comes very close to what our eyes actually see.

Los colores son magníficos, debo admitir que Samsung en eso siempre es el mejor, capta a la perfección el color y se acerca mucho a lo que nuestros ojos ven realmente.

Interestingly the double rainbow looked like it was posing for my camera, or rather, I took advantage of the best angle of it. Above all the first and last pictures were my favorites, and those of several friends to whom I showed it by whatsapp; this is something I do before publishing in Hive to see if they really like my picture, but I had to tell some of them that if they were mine, I had taken them personally that same day I showed it.

Curiosamente el doble arcoiris parecía que estaba posando para mi camara, o más bien, yo aproveche el mejor ángulo de ella. Sobre todo la primera y últimas fotografías fueron mis favoritas, y la de varios amigos a quienes se lo enseñe por whatsapp; esto es algo que hago antes de publicar en Hive para ver si realmente gusta mi fotografía, pero a algunos de ellos tuve que decirle que si eran mias, las había tomado yo personalmente ese mismo dia que lo mostré.

It was a shocking moment for me, my partner and I were coming out of an exhausting afternoon taking care of a patient, and heaven gave us this beautiful gift to smile and delight. But... it didn't last long, because as I told you, 5 minutes later, everything clouded up quickly and the sky literally came down, something that left our car a little damaged (but it's already solved).

Fue un momento impactante para mi, mi pareja y yo estábamos saliendo de una tarde agotadora atendiendo un paciente, y el cielo nos dio ese hermoso regalo para sonreír y deleitarnos. Pero... no duró mucho, porque como les dije, a los 5 minutos después, todo se nubló rápidamente y el cielo literalmente se vino abajo, algo que nos dejó el carro un poco dañado (pero ya está resuelto).

20210814_165136.jpg

20210814_165138.jpg

20210814_165322.jpg

20210814_165457.jpg

20210814_165459.jpg

20210814_165528.jpg

20210814_165535.jpg

20210814_165532.jpg

All pictures were taken with a Samsung S20 FE.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency