The Smell of the Earth 🌿🌿

IMG_20210723_182332.jpg

The earthly smell reminds me to live, enjoy and spread happiness!

Yes, the smell of earth. I guess, we have something in our genes that makes us feel revive by the smell of earth. The soil, the leaves, the most usual thing around nature makes me happy.

This is my mom's water pumpkin plant. I was surprised to see how she reused the broken cage. And look, the plant is growing nice.

There's something in it, the broken bamboo fence, the d cage, the green; everything looks so perfectly imperfect. It was enough to made my day.

Or maybe it's because I live in a megacity apartment, where everything is so we'll decorate that sometimes imperfections seem nice to me.

IMG_20210723_182258.jpg

Back then my mom was a little sick and that's my reason to visit her. So she couldn't take care of her garden much. I was seeing all the garden weeds, rubbish here and there. But that also looks quite impressive to me.

Ahh, my poor heart; thirsty for the smell of earth.

IMG_20210723_182325.jpg

IMG_20210723_182308.jpg

Look, the tiny wildflowers look amazing. Aren't they?

I spent some time rearranging the garden, clean the garden weeds, water the plants. But intentionally didn't shift the water pumpkin plant in a larger pot. It seemed like, the plant is well fitted in that discarded cage.

IMG_20210723_182338.jpg

The earthly feeling, the smell of soil has something charming in it. I have no farming experience, so I won't say, it's connected to my childhood or anything. But as I was saying, maybe it's in our genes. Or maybe it's the power of nature. That always helps us feel good, heal us, and make us happy.

Whatever it is, I wish I could live with that smell. But unfortunately, my nose is too cozy to have the smell of the city.

Maybe someday...

Hive Steem Footer.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency