Surveying about fish species and their present status - Day 1 of 3

.I am a zoology student and I'm in my final year of my graduation. In india, when you take subjects like zoology,botany,MBBT etc that requires practical knowledge , you must have to submit a project regarding the subject which should be completely surveyed and written by yourself ( no copy paste from internet). I was given to survey about fishes found in my locality and their present status.

Out of every group of vertebrate organisms, fishes are more diverse than all other vertebrates combined. Do you know how many species of fish found in the world? Approximately 34000

Firstly, i began with asking to the local fishermen living around. Later that day i went to nearby river where they use to catch fishes. I was a bit shy as it was my first time doing such thing. But still managed to get a good result out of it. I asked , " how many species of fish they have cought till date? More than 50 species , they replied. Some fishes are rare but some fishes are more common. I asked questions and recorded their answer in camera and also wrote on rough paper for data collection. They already caught some species of fishes and i captured their picture in my phone as my teacher told me to do so. Here are some pictures of fishes i clicked with local name of each species written in a paper. Hope you like it.

IMG20210803082111.jpg

IMG20210803180234.jpg

IMG20210803092517.jpg

IMG20210803082321.jpg

IMG_20210803_202242.jpg

IMG20210803081948.jpg

IMG_20210819_230710.jpg

IMG_20210819_231103.jpg

One day was spent in collecting the data and taking the photographs. I visited about 3 locations in my region and they gave me names of about 30 species of fishes.

Still i have to arrange them in serial manner and write down the required topics needed for my project. And also i have to find their scientific names, scientific family and order so that i can put it in a table. I will do my required work tomorrow.

So this is what i did today starting my project of my final year of my college. Thank you for reading my post. Day 2 will be posting soon.

Regards
punkblogs

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency