Some amazing insects.

Something different and beautiful for a change.
236.jpg

At times I go onto "Macro" just for a change, as they say that a change is as good as a holiday.

This big Carpenter Bee (Anthophoridae) was flying around and he looked like a small bird so I timed his flight. Bang, he came in to land on the trunk of a tree and I just couldn't resist the urge to get him on camera.
We are lucky to have thousands of insect species here and they pollinate the fruit that you and I eat.
Come have a look at some interesting sights.

He settled down and look at that lovely yellow Covid face mask that he wears. I looked for a "Nike" fashion brandname on his mask, but same as me, he doesn't wear brandnames hahaha.
234.jpg

This new Spring season Protea Pincushion flower looked like an insect factory.
128.jpg

Now here was another first sighting of a new dragonfly in flight, but we got a pleasant shock.
255.jpg

This Skink Lizard popped out from under a plant and tried to grab the low flying dragonfly. Luckily for the dragonfly, the lizard didn't get him, but I would have had a great photo of a lizard catching a dragonfly.
258.jpg

Finally, another carpenter bee that I got sitting on a plant.
240.jpg

It seemed to be a day for me to get some insects and I have a few more shots of the carpenter bees and other insects that I will keep for other posts in the future. I keep many photos for rainy days, when I have to publish stuff from my files.
It is always such a pleasure to be out in nature and to see all of the wonders big and small that appear for a photo.
One only has to keep ones eyes open and the miracles will appear.

We hope that you have enjoyed the post.

And That's All friends!

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post by @papilloncharity.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency