Dragonflies and Snapper Turtles today.

As they say, we were at the right place at the right time.
395.JPG

I got lucky as I found my first Spring dragonflies and some Snapper turtles as a bonus. This one above looks like a Russet Dropwing (Trithemis pluvialis)

For some reason this mornings post Here published after I had written only one line.
I had to go into the published post via "Edit" to complete the post and for some other reason the great post did not do well.
As they say, you win some and you lose some.

Any case, come and look at the nice surprises that we found.

I told you that I got some Snapper turtles and this guy was sunbathing.
417.JPG

Another of the Russet Dropwings here and their females are yellow.
389.JPG

This guy got a fright and was swimming away from us.
434.JPG

Bonus shot! Here was a Russet Dropwing and his wife in flight.
400.JPG

Another turtle came by at full speed hahaha.
435.JPG

The ideal place to hunt for the treasures that I have shown you here today, with only a soft wind blowing and the sun started baking us, so we got out of there.
481.JPG

It is always wonderful to see the works of the Creator and one can only stare in wonder. This day I am thankful as I got all of these nice shots to show you some natural beauty.
A pleasure that I share here with you and we hope that you will also appreciate it as much as we do,

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post by @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency