A river runs through it.

Come and walk with us to the flooding river.
052.jpg
Terrible floods here in the Cape lately and I have made a video to show you our placid river converted into a torrent.

Luckily in our town they have built storm water tunnels to prevent the water flowing off the mountains from flooding the houses. The result of having a huge flood here in the 90s that almost drowned the town.
But I talk too much and come walk with us.

Ha, nobody is going to use that waste bin today, as I think that the ground is a wee bit wet.
067.jpg

We are a hardy people and as the rain clouds slowly moved away, the people came out to play.
082.jpg

Here you can see the clouds moving away and for the first time in weeks we have an almost clear day today..
110.jpg

I think the water reminded him that he had to take a leak.
I have a funny problem and I don't know if you also have this problem?
Whenever I wash my hands and hear the running water, I want to take a leak. So yes, running water is my leak reminder.
085.jpg

Finally we have arrived at our tame little river, (whenever there's no rain), but the rain certainly transforms the river into a torrent during lengthy storms.

All of the low lying houses in the townships have been flooded and many Cape City suburbs have also not escaped the floods. I have seen a video with little dogs on their beds floating in knee deep water in the lounge of a modern house. Thankfully we are okay and are investigating the places where Papillon can be of assistance.

And That's All Friends!

Photos and video by Zac Smith-All rights reserved

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge.

We hope that you have enjoyed the photos and the video.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post by @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency