Am I lost?

IMG_20210718_094215.jpg

It's not all the time but sometimes I asked myself, is this kind of lifestyle fine, is it okay to be like this? Time came even though it was not my intention to feel it. In the world of my dream, not a type of dream where I closed my eyes. It's a type of dream that I opened my eyes to foresee the future. There was no wilderness like in the view you're seeing in my images. Yet, I couldn't find a way out because I wondered which path I would take. The hard life but contentment or the fruitful life but feels something lacking. I've been thinking since I graduated from college but still answer has never been found.

IMG_20210718_093122.jpg

Did I confuse you with my dramatic introduction? My apologies, I prefer this way of writing whenever I feel like the world hates me. Just don't get me wrong today is #wdensdaywalk tag by @tattodjay and I'm hoping I can #makemesmile by @elizacheng on my walk. I will take you to the wide landscape somewhere far from my home. It was on Sunday when I captured the images and I reserved them for today's tag. Since I had no words to tell about this place. I just passed this place during my driving when I sent my girlfriend to their home.

IMG_20210718_094233.jpg

One of the reasons that stops me from leaving this place is because of the lifestyle and the environment. I won't deny that the life I have now compared to those who pursue their professions is too far. Just imagine if they are riding a motorcycle, I'm riding a bicycle. If they are eating pork, I'm eating vegetables. You can tell how much the difference is in abundance but I don't know I don't care about it. If it just happens that I can only think about myself and no others like family or loved ones. I will never leave this place for sure but since I feel like I have responsibilities to fulfill. Even though my heart aches, someday I will leave this wonderful place. You can tell by just seeing the images.

IMG_20210718_093102.jpg

Take a break for images.

IMG_20210718_093129.jpg

If I were just born surrounded by a wide land that contains rice fields and other plants. I will choose to work on land rather than working abroad. I know I wasn't born sitting on gold bars that I must work hard for to have food on the table. It's fine for me, I really love to work on land because an environment like this influences me to love this kind of lifestyle.

IMG_20210718_104034.jpg

Pause for more images.

IMG_20210718_104044.jpg

It's so sad, no I'm feeling sad thinking that 2 months from now I will leave the province. The opportunities of my profession are not here. It's on the vast ocean where I will find myself sailing. Even though I love fishing which I often do while staying here. It's different when you're far from your hometown and you don't know when to touch land from your feet. But you know sometimes, we need sacrifices not for just ourselves but for someone we love. It's not being forced but as an adult and feeling responsible. An action like this should be done.

I didn't walk you in this place but I walked you inside my mind what I've been thinking so far. I captured images that would be perfect as an excuse to join these tags (#).

Thank you for reading
images are mine

ABOUT ME

IMG_20210705_135406.jpg

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, have fun with me talking about life events and random activities. It's fun to learn about life, don't hesitate, let's figure it out as we continue enjoying staying in this world.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency