Amazing Nature Contest - June 2021 - #02 - Danville Hills.

Hi all my Hivean friends and followers, hope your all doing well and missing traveling like me, I know I have posted about the amazing Danville Hills in California before but I just want to get those juices flowing before they all dry up, hoping the governments of the the world get these vaccines flowing so boarders can once again open up all around the world, was looking through my archive today and came across my hiking venturous over them Danville green Hills, is really making me miss traveling now. I just loved these hills and I was talking to my counion the other day who lives in Danville Town whom I visited, I was telling him how much, I am missing those early morning hikes over them green hills with him and his wife.


danville_50.jpg

danville_51.jpg

danville_53.jpg

danville_54.jpg

Looking at these photos seems like I was there yesterday but you know nearly 3 years have passed since, I was in Danville Town and if, I could go back tomorrow, I would be on that next flight out, is how much I loved been there, I would have to say these were the most beautiful green hills I have even hiked not only because they looked like such perfectly manicured green hills but been on these hills always use to lift my spirits up and get adrenaline going with excitement.


danville_55.jpg

danville_57.jpg

danville_56.jpg

danville_58.jpg

It didn't matter how the weather was whether it was raining, cloudy or sunshine there was a thing about these green hills they were always so inviting, I actually liked the early morning rain over the hills with the low rain clouds flowing over the hills, you could almost touch them and sometimes walking through them you could feel the drew flowing down your face and as you looked ahead, it felt like you were walking on top of these clouds.


danville_59.jpg

danville_60.jpg

danville_61.jpg

danville_63.jpg

danville_78.jpg

Been Spring , Autumn in the time I was there we would still have these grey rainy cloudy around but then amazingly enough, it would all clear away and it would be a beautiful cool blue sky day again and all the flowers would rise up over the green hills, it would be like some one had just paint the green hills yellow with one huge paint brush was so stunning to see.


danville_62.jpg

danville_64.jpg

I loved how the hills would just glow with many other varieties of flowers like the orange Poppy and Lavenders with there fragrance just floating in the air simply refreshing, it was like walking to the gates of heaven not that, I want to go there in any hurry just yet, you know what I mean 😁


danville_68.jpg

danville_69.jpg

danville_71.jpg

danville_72.jpg

If anyone asked me what are the best landscapes you have ever hiked during any of your travels my answer would be simply the Danville Green Hills in California with no doubt or hesitation put me on the next airplane back there 🤣


danville_75.jpg

danville_74.jpg

danville_80.jpg

danville_77.jpg

o1aj9qdyyjnspzwhuggyc3mngfqoamx4laqmfubr8zneaa66z.png

#amazingnature by @adalger

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
41 Comments
Ecency