Pumpkin Grows at the Desert

This is the second time I have harvested my pumpkin crops and I have shared most of my harvested pumpkins to my friends. It feels so good to share some of the fruits of my hard-earned crops with other people. It brings different happiness to my heart.

I just can’t avoid sometimes, that at every glance I look at my crop, it seems so untrue? I mean, my own eyes can't see the truth, but my heart feels it clearly. Maybe because of my blurry eyes. I really need to have an eye check and change the grade of the glasses.

What does Pumpkin do to my Eyes

In my first post about squash, "The Use of Pumpkin and its Benefits", I shared the importance of squash and the vitamins it contains, as well as its cooking uses. I had a desire to know the use of pumpkin fruit when I found out that my eyesight had faded in 2005. However, the only thing pumpkin fruit could do for me was to maintain the balance of my vision.

There is nothing that pumpkin can do to restore the clarity of my vision, but it can help with other things such as speeding up your bowel movements, improving your complexion, and reducing your weight, especially if you exercise regularly.

The only hope of my Eyes is the so-called "Lasik Surgery" which I have been saving and preparing for a long time. "Lasik Surgery" is also expensive but now Dubai has a special offer, but going there is a bit far and costly. Because before you can reach Dubai, you need a COVID Pass.

How do I take care of my Pumpkin Plant

It is amazing to think that this type of vegetable lives in the desert, and I even use desert soil mixed only with dried vegetable and fruit skins. Also included are the dried leaves of the tree from the park near us which I crushed fine.

As I said in my first statement on the pumpkin blog, this pumpkin plant has a depth of 60cm so that its roots can move freely. And I only water it every second day so that I can see the difference and the growth of the fruits every time the second day passes.

One way to get the total nutrients in the fruit while it is on the branch is to cut off the excess branches that grow on the squash body, so as not to deprive other nutrients that lead to the pumpkin fruit. This should be monitored every third day to keep the pumpkin fruit growing.

A pumpkin I picked weighed 4.4 kilos each. I divided the two into two to share with my friends. I did the same with my first harvest.

And when I harvested everything, I pulled out the body and cut the pumpkin branches. I will just dry the branches and leaves and use fertilizer on the next plant.

The pumpkin sounds so good when you tap the fruit it really sounds crunchy. It just means it is fresh and ripe. 4 Days ago I planted Bitter Gourd and now it has sprouted. I chose the so-called good seeds. Good seeds will be known when you soak the seeds in water and float. The sunken seeds germinate for 10 to 20 days.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency