Iris growing in my mothers garden

My mother and also I like very colorfull plants with strong colors like roses or the Iris. That's why she planted several beautiful iris flowers in her garden to see their beauty every summer. For me this is an very photogenic plant with its vibrant blue and violet colors and the very yellow inflorescence. That's why I experimented with my Macro lens a bit to get some shots of this flower some years ago. In the right light it looks just gorgeous. The iris flower is of interest as an example of the relation between flowering plants and pollinating insects for example bees. The shape of the flower forms a landing-stage for a flying insect like bees, therefore it makes the pollunating a bit easier for them.

DSC_0010.jpg
Wonderfull Iris growing in my mothers garden. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedTamron 90 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length90 mm
Time01:27 pm
ISO100

DSC_0011.JPG
Wonderfull Iris growing in my mothers garden. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedTamron 90 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length90 mm
Time01:27 pm
ISO100

DSC_0013.JPG
Wonderfull Iris growing in my mothers garden. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedTamron 90 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length90 mm
Time01:27 pm
ISO100

DSC_0008.JPG
Wonderfull Iris growing in my mothers garden. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedTamron 90 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length90 mm
Time01:27 pm
ISO100
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency