Introducing to my childhood plant friends ( amazing nature thematic challenge)

Hello nature lovers ... currently am staying at my office cottage in Munnar kerala. So for this challenge i would like to share about some of the plants growing in a square meter near to my cottage.

20210701_082007.jpg
the area i have chosen for this contest

My district is famous for is abundant greenaries and panoramic views. Idukki is considered as the green district of Kerala, India. Choosing a sqaure meter for this contest was tough . Even though there were areas having rare and medicinal plants, i choose this area cause the plants inside this square meter reminds me of my childhood and it gives me nostalgia.

20210701_082057.jpg
Rattlepods
Me and my friends in our childhood had a lot of fun with these plants. Girls used to put these plant's flower in their hair. And we used to play with its beans when it become dry. These beans after drying when shaked makes intresting sounds. This plant is of the family fabaceae and its scientific name is crotalaria.

20210701_082023.jpg
Touch me not
This plant was the most famous one amongst kids during my childhood. This plant is also called the sensitive plant. Its original name is Mimosa Pudica. These plants jave sensitive leaves which will fold when touched. My sister used to fool me by saying that this plant dont like you,that's why it folds its leaflets when you touched. This plant is heavily armed with curved thrones.

20210701_082016.jpg
Urena lobata
Its common name is caesarweed . Its actually is a floweing plant. Its flower is a beautiful one with purple color. Its of the family malvaceae.

20210701_082146.jpg
Scleria
This is the most common type of grass found here. It is a genus of flowering plant. These plants are found in almost everywhere. Its family is cyperaceae

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency