There is spring somewhere

spring blooming tree 7.jpg

We are enjoying a nice sunny autumn here. The temperatures dropped to a pleasant levels, threes are turning red and yellow and I can even enjoy some clouds from time to time.

In the same time in the southern hemisphere is spring :)
The sun is shining (I believe), temperature rises and everything around started the blooming race.

Including all the flying insects that were just waiting for the flowers to open.

spring blooming tree 6.jpg

spring blooming tree 10.jpg

Those were shot here last spring. It is an apple tree I think - the petals have this pink tint to it and are larger than most fruit trees around (expect quince).

And you might wanna ask why do I show spring stuff only now, since it is already fall?
'Cause I can :)

And now that winter is coming, I will most likely pull some beach summer shots.

spring blooming tree 1.jpg

spring blooming tree 5.jpg

spring blooming tree 8.jpg

spring blooming tree 9.jpg

And the majestic Carpenter bee showed up!
They are big, loud, so dark that look almost fully black and freaking gorgeous!

spring blooming tree 2.jpg

spring blooming tree 3.jpg

spring blooming tree 4.jpg

Enjoy the rest of the weekend!
🍷

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.



separator flowers.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency