Amazing Nature Contest: Urban Nature on the Last Day of Summer

@adalger has a fun weekly contest in the Amazing Nature Community and I am excited to participate!
@adalger has a fun weekly contest in the Amazing Nature Community and I am excited to participate!
Today marked the last day of summer in the northern hemisphere. While my weather app doesn't appear to be letting go of summer for the foreseeable future, I still enjoy taking the time to be outside in nature to acknowledge the season changes. Even if it's urban nature. Or, I should say, especially if it's urban nature. Urban nature reminds us that there really is no separation. Nature is simply everywhere.
Even our harnessed electricity is nature. And a nice perch.

DSC_6773.JPG
The flowers we plant in our gardens are nature.
There are still many flowers in bloom right now, although I can see their petals starting to curl and dry out around the edges.
DSC_6766.JPG
These yellow roses still look fresh.
DSC_6716.JPG

DSC_6715.JPG
But the last of the fruits that cling to the trees are ready to fall. Pun intended.
DSC_6735.JPG
I'm ready to fall. Ready for fall. Ready for autumn days. We had a nice rain over the weekend but now the weather is pretending it never happened.
DSC_7465.JPG
Bu the crows know better. Their numbers in the downtown roost are growing more and more each day. I went there tonight to see them fly in for the last day of summer. A beautiful sight. Not as many as there will be in a month, though.

Every day of my life these birds connect me to nature.
DSC_6845.JPG

DSC_6842.JPG
Thanks for looking! Happy fall if you're up here. Happy spring if you're down there.


instagram: @se_pdx_crows
Art in NFT Showroom
a percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community


instagram: @se_pdx_crows
Art in NFT Showroom
a percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency