First Largemouth!

Hi fellow Hiveians,

The other day we were able to land the first largemouth bass of the year!

77175A0D-436E-4641-8AC6-9F1FEE8930C5.jpeg

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Small Bite, Largemouth

One of the things that I enjoy is finding new spots for things. This is definitely a lot of fun when you are fishing. There are a lot of places to go fishing around here thankfully and we have started to foray into finding new places. We enjoy the lakehouse for sure but there are too many people flying around in boats and jet skis to be able to do any successful fishing. I decided to look for a new place to go! We got some recommendations from friends and settled on this new place about 30 minutes away. It ended up being a pretty good spot…if you can get there first! We rolled up and parked, walked around a little bit to get familiar with the area and got the stuff out of the car. There was a car that then flew up, parked and people jumped out of the car and stole our fucking spot! I was so mad but they were teenagers so I couldn’t blame them too much, they don’t have the etiquette to know that’s an asshole thing to do to a fellow fisherman. We sucked it up and there were other places to fish, but obviously not as prime as the spot those dicks just took lol.

The spot below was the place we wanted to fish but it was taken by them. It was really cool because it’s a beaver hut! We got out of the car when we first pulled up and we immediately saw a beaver so that’s a good sign for a healthy body of water. Good news indeed. We will come back another day to fish the hut so I wasn’t too annoyed. The kids ended up catching two pickerel which is awesome, they are a really fun and aggressive fish to catch so I’m looking forward to landing one someday here.

396ABA68-8720-47EE-AA0D-7E2CCB4E22CA.jpeg

Thankfully the spot is pretty good for structure so there’s lots of places for bass and other good fish to hide. There’s a few docks and other things around which is where I ended up landing this nice little bass here. I was fishing along the dock not really paying attention when I felt a little tug and saw that my lure wasn’t visible so I pulled on it and it pulled right back! Score, got me a little fish. I let the little man reel the rest of it in so he could have fun catching the fish when we saw that it was a bass! We were both happy with that find for sure

9D97FA14-5D6B-42DE-97A7-DF7037651678.jpeg

Although it was later in the afternoon it was a good time to use the top water lure here! My trusty chug bug. The base love these things since it’s got a lot of action and high up on the water. This is one of the most fun lures to use if you are looking for awesome surface action, watching an adult bass slam these is amazing! They really make a big splash for them so that’s a lot of fun.

34464C4E-E314-4C70-9196-980A3028CBBD.jpeg

This one was an adolescent so that was good to see, healthy fish are always nice to be able to catch and the growing generation is important so I’m glad to see one that’s not too big but also not tiny. Hopefully next time we come to this little pond here we will be able to fish in the prime spot instead of this area, it was unbelievably windy! Made for a quick trip for sure, we weren’t doing the best with the temperature and I didn’t want the little man to get sick.

77175A0D-436E-4641-8AC6-9F1FEE8930C5.jpeg

First of many largemouth bass of the season hopefully! The wife got her fishing license as well so we can all go so I’m looking forward to some outings as a whole family instead of just me and the little man!

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,390 PRE tokens, with a market value of $249.13. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency