The Beauty of the Forest - A Great Place for Children and Mental Recreation

Hello lovely Hiveans !

teitel.jpg

It has been a while that I wrote my last post, but I have a simple reason for it .. I was suuuper busy with finishing my PhD Thesis ^^ .. It took me about half a year from preparing a printable final version of my PhD thesis, to do all the learning for my final Disputation and then the waiting time to get a fixed day for the Disputation .. but now .. I am finished and finally a Doctor of Chemistry 😁 .. I will write about my Thesis too one day in another posts, but this one here is dedicated to another topic. But just as a small spoiler, here is a picture of my doctoral hat .. PROUD ^^

IMG_20210331_151722.jpg

One big advantage if your only tasks is to sit at home and learn, also not the easy stuff, is that your time is quite flexible. So I spent a lot of time outside in the close-by forest with him. It was really cool to watch him all this time as he is in an age now that he gets fascinated easily by the amazing nature around him. Today I want to present to you some pictures on what he found the most interesting of all.

Snow and even more snow!

This year the weather went crazy here in Germany! We had a total of four circles where temperature jumped from -3°C to 25°C withing just a week ❄️🔥⁉️ .. Thereby the top temperatures were around -12°C and 29°C. Also this was quite confusing for all the botany out there, it had the one advantage that we could experience several winter-wonderland moments in just 2 months ^^ .. The forest was left snow covered just over night and on the next day left us some awesome landscapes to admire.

IMG_20210124_103743.jpg
IMG_20210124_105131.jpg

We had a lot of fun walking around and stopped for quite a while in front of this frozen leaf here. It had a little icicle attached and you could watch the water slowly dropping down from it ^^

IMG_20210124_105535.jpg
IMG_20210124_105617.jpg

We had a lot of fun on these snowy days, were building snowman, had snowball fight and much more. This aggregation state of water was a really funny one to explore indeed, hehe 🤣 .. It grew even so cold that we had big icicles on the car!

IMG_20210207_151650.jpg


Rain and even more rain!

After the snow comes the rain and this year we had a loooot of it 💧 .. I have to admit that these days were not as amusing as the snowy days, but they definitely had their own charm.

IMG_20210411_160257.jpg

It was also a great time to spot mushroom and funghi all around the place and we had a little game going who will be able to find the most of them ^^

IMG_20210112_121113.jpg
IMG_20210112_121102.jpg
IMG_20210112_120730.jpg

One thing that we found the most fun, was throwing stones into the countless little rivers and watch them splash onto the water .. But one time it went wrong and he grabbed a stone that was to heavy for him ^^ .. I was actually prepared to picture a big splash, but I recorded and even bigger one 😱 .. Unfortunately this was also the end of this days tour.

IMG_20210411_161218.jpg

Finally the weather gets warmer and more stable!

But then the time of the big rain was over and we finally got more stable an relatively warm weather again. The benefit of dry and warm temperatures is definitely that you can freely run around and jump over branches wherever you turn to. Together with the starting bloom and the raising noise from the birds tweeting this time feels so energetically and alive ^^

IMG_20200530_103949.jpg

After all these stormy, cold and rainy weather there are a lot of fallen trees in the forests too, but they feature a great chance to play and fool around ^^

IMG_20210428_124947.jpg
IMG_20210428_124807.jpg

And they are a good opportunity the learn something about the life circle of the forest, hehe 😉

IMG_20210428_125342.jpg


Thank you!

Thank you very much for taking the time to read through my little posts. Also all the learning was super stressful I managed to spend my time well in many little excursions into local forest areas: These trips were so recreational all the time and left many beautiful memories in my mind. I found it also super interesting to watch my son exploring different things in the same places depending on the weather that we went there.


All pictures were taken by myself, ©@adalger, with a Huawei P30 Mobile Phone.


AmBan.jpg

IMG_20200208_120948.png


If you want to know more about me, just look up my Introduceyourself post or follow my blog ^^

Learn more about @adalger here !


Best wishes,
Adalger

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency