Nevada - Beautiful and Carming Landscapes

Hello lovely Hiveans !

IMG_1628157478686.png

Today I would like to show you one of the most amazing views that I have experienced so far. I ventured to America in 2017for some months and during this time I also went on a little trip to Nevada with my roommate. There we found this amazing spot here ^^ .. The view and the landscape was simply stunning. It combined some smaller mountain ranges together with a river that is running in between them. The rather scarce area in front made a beautiful contrast to the overall scenery. In addition it also opened up the view to the scenery in a really nice way. This all under the blue sky during in a warm, but a little windy day, was just amazing to watch at and truly admirable ^^ .. I enjoyed it for quite a while, for 2 beers long to be exact, and I even used the location to drum around a bit, as I was so lucky to had my drum sticks around during this time ;)

IMG_0919.JPG

Further down to the the are, directly at the valley, we had a walk along the river, which was really nice too and I had another pair of beer there ^^ .. I really liked that by a closer examination of the mountain range in general, one could even identify different sediment layers. This can be actually seen all over the area of Nevada and I was told that there are about 40 different layers detected in some places, which is quite a lot ;)

IMG_0914.JPG
IMG_0915.JPG

On our way back we were so lucky to admire far more nice views. Just everywhere you looked it was present ^^ .. And also the landscape was rather scarce in vegetation in the whole region, it had a great and wonderful catching charm, as it was quite hilly and featured many mountains and rocks, which seemed just to pop out of the earth randomly.

IMG_0916.JPG

If I ever have the chance to get back to America one day, I would love to go on an extensive Hike to Nevada and the Gran Canyon. The whole area is just so beautiful and there is much more to see and discover. I only saw a tiny part of it and are thirsty for more, hahaha ^^

Thank You !




All pictures were taken by myself, ©@adalger, with a Samsung Mobile Phone in 2017.


AmBan.jpgClickable Banner that redirects to the Community ^^

GIF-210420_030217.gifClickable Banner that redirects to the Community ^^

IMG_20200208_120948.png
Clickable Banner that redirects to the DNA Discord server, the home of the nature communities on Hive ^^

Terminal banner.pngClickable Banner that redirects to the Terminal Discord server ^^

Support @dna.org

    


If you want to know more about me, just look up my Introduceyourself post or follow my blog ^^

Learn more about @adalger here !


Best wishes,
Adalger

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency