Run, Forest, Run!

© 2020 | Ruben Cress






Rather than running, walking, or slow-poke-pace seems to be my top-choosing whenever I decide to get out from my room. Seems to be the best choice as well, since my stamina has been depleted after I hit the 30yr mark. During the COVID19 crisis, I've been locking myself up to prevent my body from getting that daily vital Vitamin D the Sun provides us (even if it doesn't shine). While the trees are getting ready for Winter, as they drop their leaves to warmen up their roots, it's a great time to capture some colorful walks in the forest.

It was a rainy day, so the smell is absolutely 100% nature. You know that smell? Wet bark, moisture ground and wild fungus that just loves to vape. It's something that sets the tone. Instead of fabricated clean hospital air, or the smell of running engines you pass by whenever you pick up some groceries. The tone of home. It's no wonder why I love it so much. The roots of life.


Cheers,
Ruben





C A M E R A   D E T A I L S
Camera Sony A7 MARK II
Lens Canon 50mm f/1.4
Shutterspeed 1/80
Aperture f/1.7
ISO 125





H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency