Picture a day - two of us (he and she)

I dont know what would be the most brief, simple and lapidary title fot this photo I took today, but I feel the simpler is better. It will not imply any extra sense to the audience -- decide yourself how do you feel about it.

6388w.jpg

location: St.Petersburg yards, Russia November 2020 natural lighting
camera/lens: Canon 5D Sigma 50mm 1.4 raw-conv.
f 2.2 t 1/200 ISO 640 ---

For me, those are socializing -- thru their mobile phones. Both spending time (a short break during their office day? this was captured about 3 pm) with a little beer and some silly cheap sandwich food. They cannot affort a normal lunch at cafe (neither can I) and just took those benches in a quiet yard, like some wretched homeless folks (which they are not). "We could be so good together" - Jim Morrison's phrase is popping up in my mind. Maybe this pair communicate with their half-parts, maybe they are already taken -- or maybe they still try to find someone to become their half, but they dont look around, trying to do this with the so called media Social Networks.. maybe the wiser move would be just to pull themselves off the smartphone, and simply look around?

Well, I've got 200 words -- not enough to post it to '500 words a day' community.. So it will be a Day Picture, as I planned. My most intresting street capture today.

PS. I would appreciate you suggest funny titles for this photo. Engagement will be rewarded with beer and other juicy tokens, I promise. Another one just came up into my mind: 'A mobile office'!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency