Windmill in the polder

2021-07-20_07-35-32.jpg

About this photo

This is one of the many windmills that is left in our area. In the past windmillswere used for several things. This one was used to pump the water out of the polder.
Nowadays it only has cultural value and is it operated by volunteers.
I like that these old building are taken care of because they tell a lot about the history of The Netherlands.

About my picture a day:

I've been photographing for quite some years now. Not always very active and I'm still an amateur, but a passionate one. Over the past years I've used several different camera's and created thousands of photos. In these posts I'll share some of the best pictures from my archive and sometimes new material.

If you have any remarks or questions, feel free to share them in the comments 😊


FriendlyMoose

I'm crypto and security enthousiast with a passion for photography that likes to play games.


image.png


image.png friendlymoose#5717
Follow me on Hive: @friendlymoose
Follow me on Noise.Cash: https://noise.cash/u/FriendlyMoose

Check out my NFT's of my photos on wax.atomichub.io


image.png
/created/photographycontests


image.png
/created/leofinancestats


pob.png
/created/proofofbrainstats

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency