Sur le Pont d'Avignon

IMG_20210725_151049.jpg

This is the Pont Saint-Bénézet, better known as the Pont d'Avignon. Its all that is left of the remains of famous medieval bridge in the town of Avignon.
The bridge used to reach the other side and consisted of 22 arches.
Most of these arches collapsed because of flooding of the river Rhône and it was too expensive to repair back then.
You might know the famous children's song 'Sur le d'Avignon'.


image.png


FriendlyMoose

Photographing is my passion. Although I like photography in general, nature photography is one of my favourite subjects. I often go out with my camera for a hike to capture the beauty of nature.
I'm using Hive and Noise.Cash to share my photos on a daily basis.

If you want to see more of my photography, then check out my channels:

FriendlyMoose photography on Hive

FriendlyMoose photography on Noise.Cash



I would love to read what you think of my photos in the comments. You could also contact me if you have any other remarks or questions in the comments of via Discord (friendlymoose#5717)


image.png
/created/photographycontests


image.png
/created/leofinancestats


pob.png
/created/proofofbrainstats

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency