My Struggle for vaccine in India

Hello folks, it's punkblogs here. By the time you are reading this post, i am sure you've vaccinated already, and if you've not, you should get it ASAP. Here in India, getting vaccinated for 18 to 45 of age is quite difficult. India's population accounts to almost 18% of world population and is the 2nd largest populated country in the world, so you can imagine how hard it is to vaccinate each individual inside the country. But for old age people those who are 45+, it is quite easy to get vaccinated because vaccine doses are available in nearby hospitals specially reserved for these people.

IMG_20210615_232052.jpg

Well for people of our age, first we have to schedule an appointment with the our respective vaccination centre through online mode. There are various applications like arogya setu, umang through which you can schedule your vaccine. But the main problem is shortage supplies of vaccine per day to each vaccination centre. Probably its to prevent the centre from getting crowded. The time i scheduled an appointment, there were 200 slots available and these slots filled so quick in short time, it'll be like less then 15 minutes from the time these slots were opened. Luckily i was able to book the slot. one of my friend is trying to book a slot from about 2 months but couldn't find any till now. There are many other indian who faces the same problem.

Next day i went to the vaccination centre at around 10 A.M. What i saw there is a queue of about more then 100 people and the officials were on a chai break. I waited there for a while and After officials chai break, i took a token and registered my name to the officials. My token number was 121. Then i went to the queue. It took me more than 1 hour to get my covid test. I was a bit scared because i was having mild cough but at the end the result came was negative.

IMG20210614114326.jpg

I then went in to the doctor, showed my photo ID that i provided at the time of scheduling an appointment online. They asked me the secret code of the appointment to make sure that its really me. Then a nurse with the vaccine came in and injected the vaccine. Also they advised me to rest for about 30 minutes because it might cause some headache after vaccination.

IMG20210614114142.jpg
You can see the queue

There might be some symptoms like headache, fever that might arise for few days after vaccination which is completely normal. It is because our antibodies are reacting to the vaccine. It will go off after few days. But if it doesn't, I'll recommend you to visit your doctor.

Also i advice you to not take diclofenac sodium tablets after vaccination for few weeks as it may harm our body , also might result in death. Take care of yourself and your family, be safe and follow covid protocol. I miss my pre covid days. I dont know if such days will come back or no but we try our best to beat the virus. We got this,just a step more.

Regards
Punkblogs

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYM5p336WKbUd6ahpCVK8xJUgxVVjTobAWYLhDmp-1.png

axopD2eJJx4aMKHxW1KJ4tswQF3iLn7yYW4SdUrymZk8HLyRVM8gnt9jAEB8.png

20210604_094345_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency