Remembrances with flowers.

image.png

source
So I had this friend over in You Know Where for years. He seemed to be a very likeable, but troubled fellow.
He loved cats √
He love a good joke or comedy meme √
He was also very ill 😞 and around about this time in 2014 I began missing him.
I went to his profile, and the last post he made was a long one, about how his last chemo treatment had left him very VERY ill all night, he hadn't kept anything down, he was weak, alone, frightened and worried.
He had died.
I do not remember anyone saying what the chemo was for, but I am pretty sure he had told me that he was HIV positive.
So Donald (Donnie) Foster, this is for you. May you rest in peace.

Brown eyed susan.jpg

When I moved in here, the bed alongside the house in between the house and the driveway, had been cut down and mulched over.
I knew not what all was there, but as soon as stuff started coming up, I found most of it was weeds (or rather things I do NOT want beside my house. in the photo, there is Brown Eyed Susan which I like and want, but there is also wild strawberry, which is invasive and doesn't make fruit worth anything iow, a weed)
There were stumps of Sweet Gum trees, large wisteria and other things.
I like wisteria, but not against my house.
So I've been digging and spraying to try and be selective about what I keep.
There are two roses, one is a climber, and also nearby is a "Trumpet Vine" (still waiting to see what that will look like if it ever blooms).
I bought a wooden trellis and have been pruning and feeding the one rose and the one trumpet vine.
They have finally taken the hint and begun to climb.

Trellis crop.jpg
(Original photo, rose on the right, Trumpet on the left/center)

I took both photos mainly because of the play of shadows and light on the wall and ground

Wider Trellis.jpg
(This could very well be an entry into the #shadowhunters thing run by @melinda010100 )
I then ran them through my favorite filters on my phone

IMG_Mosaic_20210723_135510_processed.jpg

Mosaic

IMG_Thota_Vaikuntam_20210723_135301_processed.jpg

and Thota Vaikuntam (whatever the heck that means ha ha 😂)

I know that today is when I would have remembered my friend, because I had made an "In Memorium" photo/post about it over there which showed in my FB memories a few days ago, so I put it in my calendar for today, but for the life of me I cannot find that bloody post anywhere now.
Pity. Your friends still remember and miss you Donnie.
My friend Edward said this today:
Edward J Cella Beautiful! I remember Donald like it was just yesterday. He was a wonderful guy who received a bad hand in life. So young to have departed us so soon. I always think of Donnie. Time sure passes quickly. Thanks for posting this Jerry. ❤ ❤ ❤

"Remembrances with Flowers"

by
Jerry E Smith
©07/23/2021
All images are original except the profile pic, which is linked out




cyktlq.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency