INTRODUCING MYSELF/first post

img_0.13875072860697457.jpg

Hello everyone, this being my first post I want to start by introducing myself. My name is Faji Samuel, friends nicknamed me Fj and that's why I decided to use @fj125 on hive as my username.
I'd be 17 years old in few months time. I'm a Nigerian by nationality. I was born into a regular family with three other siblings.

I am in my final year in highschool and in few weeks time I will be commencing my West Africa Senior School Certificate Examination (WASSCE) sittings.
Some of my hobbies are making pencil sketches, paintings, playing on soprano recorders and I also engage in DIY projects.

img_0.8767120004735323.jpg

I got this hive account referred a week ago. At first, I wasn't confident enough to make a post because, I'm not a very social person but I mustered up the courage to put things together by introducing myself first.

Actually I joined hive because, I become elated whenever I get the opportunity to express myself and seeing this platform, I think I'm definitely at the right spot. I first heard of the hive community sometimes a year ago when my subject teacher talked about the community in class during a class discussion on a concept 'socialization', he talked about hive community bringing humans from different races, different ideology and aspiration together, uniting them under a single umbrella, creating room for a spacious area of interaction and at the same time creating value for its members.

img_0.8783590372558995.jpg

Having gone through this platform for days, I developed interest for it. I look forward to learning a lot of things, meeting with experts from different field thereby acquiring more knowledge and as well discovering my essence. On my aspect of hobbies, I'll be needing a lot of guidance concerning my pencil sketches as well as playing recorders because I'm not very good at it yet, but doing it makes me happy.
That would be all for now concerning my self-Introduction.
Thanks for reading through.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency