Batch 75 Started, Stuffing & Turkey, Batch 76 Prepped, USAF Nuclear Deterrence Medal, Trailer - Monday

b>Yesterday morning I woke up with my skin on fire and a weeping mess such that I couldn't manage going out to soak. I spent much of my morning trying to keep all the fluid in me that kept seeping from my skin. The first thing I did get done was to load the freeze dryer with the last batch of chard and one tray of celery. The tray sat outside in the 20F temps overnight and were nicely pre-frozen.

IMG_20221114_064558_HDR.jpg

I spent time on Spanish lessons and a little on python but was unable to get a word written on my story until way later in the day. I spent much of my morning shoveling antihistamines into my gullet but they didn't even touch the itching or help the pain in my skin.

A little after 11am I put Battlebots on the tv on random and spent much of the rest of my day in the kitchen. I had made bread on Sunday so most of the loaf got cut up along with a bunch of our celery and mixed up well. I stuffed the turkey as full as I could get it then filled a small crock with the rest. It went in the oven about 12:30 and stayed in all afternoon.

IMG_20221114_112644_HDR.jpg

The rest of my afternoon was spent cutting up celery to fill the empty trays. The first tray got a mix of stalk and leaf.

IMG_20221114_125509_HDR.jpg

After picking the boys up from school I got the mail on the way in and to my surprise I received my Air Force medal, the Nuclear Deterrence Operations Service Medal with The N for over 180 days of service in the field. It only took 2 months to get from my form submission date. I am quite proud of this.

IMG_20221114_141633_HDR.jpg
IMG_20221114_141705_HDR.jpg
IMG_20221114_141849_HDR.jpg

The afternoon was spent cutting up celery. I ended up with 2 trays of only leaf, 1 of only stems, and then 2 mixed-ish trays. They are all covered and outside overnight to pre-freeze before going to the freeze dryer for batch 76. I still have 2 large bags of celery in the cooler and as soon as the current run is done I will get those trays filled and outside freezing. I should have at most 2 more runs of celery after what is cut up already.

IMG_20221114_143706_HDR.jpg
IMG_20221114_151725_HDR.jpg
IMG_20221114_153629_HDR.jpg
IMG_20221114_160503_HDR.jpg
IMG_20221114_160602_HDR.jpg

Before it got dark I got my truck hooked up to the trailer and barrels loaded for my grain run this morning.

IMG_20221114_162700_HDR.jpg

The turkey came out perfect after 4 hours in the oven and I am glad I cooked the rest of the stuffing as that was what R wanted. I threw in potatoes for the last hour for us to have with.

IMG_20221114_175817_HDR.jpg

I took a few Benadryl in the morning but had to take a Prednisone mid day though a single 20mg didn't touch the itching. Before I went to bed I took another and that seems to have helped. I did not scratch as much in the middle of the night and woke up this morning with a real difference in the pain and itching. It makes me super glad that I don't throw away many medicines as I have a healthy amount of Prednisone on hand for situations just like this.

I managed some writing in the evening once my head had finally cleared a bit. I also have finally remembered the daily routine with the fireplace of bringing wood in so there is something to light for the morning.

IMG_20221114_195612_HDR.jpg

This morning I have been to town for grain and will go empty it out in a while.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


Play Rabona the soccer manager game on Hive!
https://rabona.io?ref=flemingfarm
Signup With my Link and we BOTH get RBN

High Liquidity, NO KYC Exchange


For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv

Capture.JPG


FFF Runic.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency