Have you brought friends or family here? Ladies of Hive #49

Do you talk about the Hive blockchain with people in your offline life? Have you brought friends or family here?

In my travels to New Zealand, I met some lovely girls. We had a good time together and still keep in touch even though we're on different sides of the world now. We have known each other for quite some time now. I know that some of them have never been one to share themselves, or their work publicly on social media networks. Then, I suggested they post on Hive, but in truth, either Hive or blockchain is something both of my friends and I are totally unfamiliar with, so they weren't interested in what I said. During last month's covid 19 outbreak, many places around the world were under lockdown once again, which was when I had more time and began talking to them about Hive again. It turned out that they would join and contribute a post in their introduction.

Yeah, so who I have brought on Hive

image.png

image.png

@hknauy I have never met a girl who is stronger and more independent than Na. The two of us got to know each other and became close friends. I spent most of my time in this country with this girl. She was my best accompany during my time in NZ, and my journey wouldn't be completed without her. πŸ’–

image.png

image.png

@dora381 is a cute and kind girl. She never seems to complain but is always happy. I've learned a lot from her! For example, she is confident in who she is and will always help someone if they are in need. Her determination helps me believe in myself more too. πŸ’–

image.png

image.png

image.png

I still have a thousand pictures of you on my phone, girl lol

@clarahuynh Clara is a really cool person. Her positive attitude helped me to make tough decisions when I was struggling with my work. She always tried to stay positive and she reminded me of how important it is to keep your head up when things get tough. Thank you girl, you're one of the amazing people on Earth that I've met.

image.png

@luynnguyen and @winnietran I’ve never met anyone who is more happy, fun-loving, and sweet than these 2 cute friends. When I think about what life would be like without them, it brings me to tears. They always have a story to tell and a new joke to share with me from their latest adventures or anything if life. I can’t even imagine life without being able to talk to them every day.

image.png

Loan's wedding in 2013. We were so young at tat time πŸ’–

@kimloan We've known each other for almost 20 years since from secondary school until now. It's a precious kind of friendship, isn't it? After graduation, I went off abroad and only returned home every 2 years, so we rarely had a chance to see each other like before. However, when I was able to catch up with her. We would go out for coffee or have dinner together. It was always nice because she helped me feel at home when I returned from being abroad.

image.png

Last but not least, another young and lovely girl @thu172 I met during my travel is a university student who's managing to earn money and travel around even in her young 20s. She is always wanting to know more about the world and has become very well educated. She has such a strong character that I really admire.

In the past, they were more reserved and self-conscious when it came to this type of public exposure, but since they joined blockchain though, they have been more active and sharing things on social media networks that they have never shared before. What changed? Thanks to Hive, my lovely ladies find the courage to finally step out of their comfort zone and being more open. Step into a new world and explore Girls! You're all doing amazing. Keep it up the fantastic work πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

It's so cool that my girls and I chat daily about what topic we are going to write about. I think hive not only helps my friend step out of their comfort zone but also connects us in more meaningful ways.

I am so grateful for the opportunity to have met all of you, my pretty girls, and again, thank you for taking up my invitation to join Hive. If I have a chance, I hope that we can see each other again very soon. The more I talk, the harder it is to control myself, and without realizing it, I'm just talking endlessly...lol. Ok, I should stop now and get out for the bicycle ride., or you girls will eventually get sick of hearing me talk. πŸ˜‚

This is also my entry for the Ladies of Hive Community Contest #49, hosted by @thekittygirl.

Thank you for visiting me at my blog. Wish you an awesome weekend ahead.β™₯️

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
47 Comments
Ecency