My favorite childhood memory // Mi recuerdo favorito de Infancia

Childhood, that wonderful time when we were masters of the world. We could do anything. All I needed was a string tied around my waist and a cardboard tiara on my head and I became Wonder Woman.

DSCN6752.jpg

We were heroes, villains, bounty hunters, monsters, pirates among so many professions that we assumed as our own. Many times the sheets tied to the ends of the beds, became magical caves full of fantastic animals.

This week @kaerpediem, has taken me back to my childhood, with the challenge proposed in the #LadiesofHive community, to read it and participate click the link I am sure you will like it.

The question I am going to develop is: What is your favorite childhood memory(s)?

I have very fond memories of my childhood, especially when I would go to visit my aunt's farm. There I had total freedom, together with my cousins we would roam the countryside in search of adventures, and every day was exciting.

The contact with the animals; running after the chickens, feeding them and every morning collecting the eggs they left in their nest, was something fantastic for a child.

100E4424.JPG

Besides, my aunt had a corral with pigs, so together with my cousin we would walk along the brick edge of the corral, betting on who would fall first.

Walking among the mango trees, often climbing them, where we would feast on green mangoes with salt and adobo. At night we would feel sick to our stomachs, but we were still happy to have eaten them.

But one of my favorite memories was to get up early, put on my rubber boots, run to the kitchen, by the way they cooked with firewood, take a pewter pot and go to the fence, the place where my aunt was milking the cows.

I walked through swamp and manure, many times my boots got buried in the mud and it was an ordeal to get my foot out of there. But that didn't matter, it was an adventure, I liked to do it.

DSCN6794_001.jpg

Once in the corral, I walked among the cows and calves until I reached my aunt, who was squatting down and milking the cow's udder. I remember it as if it were yesterday. She smiled at me and invited me to put my pewter pot, which by the way had a little bit of freshly brewed coffee in it, under one of the cow's teats.

The aroma of freshly milked milk, the warm sensation in my hands, the sweet taste in my mouth, is simply indescribable. It is one of the best memories I have from my childhood.

I would like to invite @evev and @yllentv to participate.

If you made it this far thank you very much for taking the time to read it, I hope you liked it!!!

All pics are own, taken with my cellphone.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version). Sorry for mistakes in traslation.

1.jpg

20201002_101558_0002_1r.png


AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

La infancia, esa etapa maravillosa donde éramos dueños del mundo. Todo lo podíamos hacer. Solo necesitaba un cordel atado a mi cintura y una diadema de cartón en mi cabeza y me convertía en la mujer maravilla.

DSCN6752.jpg

Fuimos héroes, villanos, caza recompensas, monstruos, piratas entre tantas profesiones que asumíamos como propios. Muchas veces las sábanas atadas a los extremos de las camas, se convertían en cuevas mágicas llenas de animales fantásticos.

Esta semana @kaerpediem, me ha llevado a mi infancia, con el reto propuesto en la comunidad de #LadiesofHive, para leerlo y participar pincha el enlace estoy segura que te gustará.

La pregunta que voy a desarrollar es: ¿Cuál es tu recuerdo o recuerdos favoritos de la infancia?

Tengo recuerdos muy lindos de mi infancia, sobre todo cuando iba de visita a la granja de mi tía. Allí tenía libertad total, junto con mis primos recorríamos el campo en busca de aventuras, y todos los días eran emocionantes.

El contacto con los animales; correr tras las gallinas, darles su alimento y todas las mañanas recoger los huevos que dejaban en su nido, era algo fantástico para un niño.

100E4424.JPG

Además mi tía tenía un corral con puercos, así que junto con mi primo nos dábamos a la tarea de caminar por el borde de ladrillos del corral, apostando quien se caía primero.

Caminar entre los árboles de mangos, muchas veces subirnos en ellos, donde nos dábamos un banquete comiendo mango verde con sal y adobo. En la noche el malestar en el estómago, pero igual estábamos felices de haberlos comido.

Pero uno de mis recuerdos favoritos, era levantarme tempranito, colocarme mis botas de hule, correr hasta la cocina, por cierto cocinaban con leña, tomar un pocillo de peltre e irme rumbo hacia la talanquera, el lugar donde mi tía estaba ordeñando las vacas.

Caminaba entre pantano y estiércol, muchas veces mis botas se enterraban en el barro y era toda una odisea poder sacar mi pie de allí. Pero eso no importaba, era una aventura, me gustaba hacerlo.

DSCN6794_001.jpg

Ya en el corral, caminaba entre las vacas y becerros hasta llegar donde estaba mi tía, quien en cuclillas ordeñaba la ubre de la vaca. Lo recuerdo como si fuera ayer. Ella me sonreía y me invitaba a meter mi pocillo de peltre, que por cierto tenía un poquito de café recién colado, bajo una de las tetas de la vaca.

El aroma a leche recién ordeñada, la sensación cálida en mis manos, el sabor dulzón en mi boca, es simplemente indescriptible. Es uno de los mejores recuerdos que tengo de mi infancia.

Me gustaría invitar a @evev y a @yllentv para que participen.

Si llegaste hasta aquí muchas gracias por tomarte el tiempo de leerme, espero te haya gustado!!

Todas las fotos son propias , tomadas con mi celular.

1.jpg

20201002_101558_0002_1r.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency