Contest 51 - My passion // Mi pasión

Happy midweek dear friends of this empowered #LadiesofHive community. I hope you had a nice week full of good vibes.

MI PASION.jpg

The Constest N° 51 questions have manifested in various ways during these last two weeks in my life. Synchronicity, Deepak Chopra would say.

The fact is that in life we are driven by passion. Whether it is passion for an activity, a hobby, a love, love of life, love of myself... it is about seeing what is really important in life.

For me what is really important are my passions, they move me, they make me wake up every morning with a project for the day, they brighten up my life and cheer me up on days when I see only gray clouds on the horizon.

It's not about being with a smile from ear to ear at all times or walking around euphoric; that's something else. It's about that inner happiness, that peace, that balance that is so hard to find, but when it is found it's important to keep it as our most precious treasure!!!!

My answers to this week's questions:

Question 1 What is your number one passion, what do you do that makes you feel most happy, peaceful or fulfilled?

I have many passions, I like what I do for a living, I like writing for Hive, I like knitting amigurumis, I like taking pictures, I like yoga and I like hiking in the mountains.

They are all my number one passion. Each one has a special place in my life and a reason for being. So I can't choose between them which one is number one. In the following paragraphs I will try to explain the reason.

530887_4401485351058_1536647054_n.jpg

1.- My way of making a living. I work for insurance companies as a Loss Adjuster. I love what I do, I have always thought that I am very fortunate to have an independent job, I am able to take care of myself and best of all I enjoy what I do, for me it is an adventure every time I have to attend a case.

My work is more of a passion than a burden. In fact, today I was writing a report of an inspection I did ... it is so exciting that I have already written 10 pages and I am not even half way through what I have to write and report. It's learning, it's innovation and it's challenging...I enjoy it and I get paid for it. I am very fortunate. By the way, yesterday I wrote a post titled My dream job, where I talk about precisely what I do.

IMG-20200813-WA0102_1.jpg
Imagen taken from Hive Community

2.- Writing in Hive. Since I started working as an adjuster, that's about 14 years ago, I have written about 3,000 reports, ..... So writing is a passion for me. I like to express my ideas, get them down on paper or on a computer. Also when I am inspired there is no way to stop, as it is happening to me as I am writing this post.

Hive has given me the opportunity to explore and manifest everything I have to give through writing. I have participated in a few challenges by writing short stories. I really enjoy that. Maybe one day I will write a book!

IMG_20190415_181241.jpg

3.- Knitting amigurumis. Last week I wrote for the #needleworkmonday community a post called "In honor of my mom" where I explained the reason why I knit amigurumis and explained that it is the fusion of two energies. My mom's needles and my passion for knitting, the result beautiful amigurumis product of love.

IMG_20210928_095913_409.jpg

4.- Photography. I am an amateur. But I love taking pictures of moments, people, places, nature, but above all I love taking pictures of the clouds and El Mágico Ávila that adorns my city. By the way, Hive gave me the perfect excuse to take up this hobby that I had somewhat forgotten. Photographing allows me to pay attention to details. To see the whole and at the same time see the beauty in the details.

IMG_20210815_114535_375.jpg

5.- Doing Yoga. I have always been interested in doing yoga. For years I have been practicing for periods of time, then I quit and started again. This year, due to a health condition, I decided to take it more seriously. I discovered that I like Yoga.

My yoga teacher says that it is very easy for me to get into the asanas or positions. I really enjoy it, I just close my eyes and do the postures. Very little I see my teacher and between the two of us there is already a synchronicity in the movements. It looks very nice, it helps me to improve my health, posture, muscle mass and relax my mind. All in one, what more do I want.

IMG_20210918_120303_191.jpg

6.- Walking in the mountains. I have told you that the north of my city is bordered by a magical mountain called El Avila. I love that mountain and every Sunday I go up there and do yoga. It is a passion to climb, it recharges me with energy, activates my senses and I smile more.

As you can see I have 6 passions and I love doing them all. I can't say that I would prefer one over the other, as each of these passions helps me in a fundamental aspect of my life, whether it is providing my livelihood, helping me express my emotions, keeping me in the here and now, allowing me to enjoy the details of life or improving my quality of life through exercise.


2.- What is the one chore that you must do periodically but absolutely hate to do more than any other?

Periodically I must clean, that is necessary, otherwise I would live in a filthy place full of garbage, something that by rules of hygiene, physical and mental health I cannot afford.

There is a domestic chore that I really hate to do and that is WASHING THE WINDOWS. I can't tolerate it, for me it's a nuisance, it makes me tired just thinking about it. So in the past my cousin used to help me... hahaha that "helped me" consisted of her cleaning the windows by herself... it was an excuse to spend some time together and she really liked cleaning windows.

Unfortunately my cousin left this world at the beginning of the year and I was devastated by her loss and on the other hand the domestic chore came back to me. Cleaning windows is a challenge, a challenge I am not willing to take on at the moment, so I recently hired a lady to clean my windows exclusively. Challenge overcome once again. I haven't cleaned my apartment windows in at least 5 years, I'm always looking for a way to have someone else do it for me.

I'm inviting @ayleenr, @afrikablr and @ivycraft this week to participate and make community on Ladies of Hive.

If you made it this far thank you so much for taking the time to read me, I hope you liked it!!!

The photos were edited in Canva.com //
Free Deepl.com as translator //
The banner was taken from Ladies of Hive contest post #51.

1.jpg



AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

Feliz mitad de semana queridas amigas de esta empoderada comunidad #LadiesofHive. Espero hayan tenido una semana agradable y llena de buenas vibras.

MI PASION.jpg

Las preguntas del concurso N° 51 se han manifestado de diversas formas durante estas dos últimas semanas en mi vida. Sincronicidad diría Deepak Chopra.

El caso es que en la vida nos mueve la pasión. Si la pasión a una actividad, a un hobby, a un amor, al amor a la vida, al amor a mí misma… se trata de ver en la vida lo realmente importante.

Para mí lo realmente importante son mis pasiones, ellas me mueven, me hacen levantar cada mañana con un proyecto para el día, me alegran mi vida y me animan en los días en que veo solo nubes grises en el horizonte.

No se trata de estar con una sonrisa de oreja a oreja en todo momento o andar eufórica; eso es otra cosa. Se trata de esa felicidad interna, de esa paz, de ese equilibrio que es tan difícil de encontrar, pero cuando se encuentra es importante guardarlo como nuestro más preciado tesoro!!!

Mis respuestas a las preguntas de esta semana:

Pregunta 1 ¿Cuál es tu pasión número uno, lo que haces que te hace sentir más feliz, tranquilo o satisfecho?

Tengo muchas pasiones, me gusta lo que hago para ganarme la vida, me gusta escribir para Hive, me gusta tejer amigurumis, me gusta tomar fotografías, me gusta el yoga y me gusta caminar por la montaña.

Todas ellas son mi pasión número uno. Cada una tiene un lugar especial en mi vida y una razón de ser. Así que no puedo elegir entre ellas cual es la numero uno. En los párrafos a continuación trataré de explicar la razón.

530887_4401485351058_1536647054_n.jpg

1.- Mi forma de ganarme la vida. Trabajo para empresas de seguros como Ajustador de Pérdidas. Amo lo que hago, siempre he pensado que soy muy afortunada de tener un trabajo independiente, soy capaz de cuidar de mi misma y lo mejor de todo disfruto lo que hago, para mí es una aventura cada vez que tengo que atender un caso.

Mi trabajo más que una carga es una pasión. De por sí, hoy estuve escribiendo un informe de una inspección que hice … es tan emocionante que ya llevo 10 páginas redactadas y no voy ni por la mitad de lo que debo escribir e informar. Es aprendizaje, es innovación y es reto… lo disfruto y me pagan por ello. Soy muy afortunada. Por cierto ayer escribí un post titulado El trabajo de mis sueños, donde hablo precisamente de lo que hago.

IMG-20200813-WA0102_1.jpg
Imagen tomada de la Comunidad Hive

2.- Escribir en Hive. Desde que comencé a trabajar como ajustador, eso hace unos 14 años, he escrito alrededor de 3.000 informes, …. Así que escribir es una pasión para mí. Me gusta expresar mis ideas, plasmarlas en papel o en computadora. Además cuando estoy inspirada no hay manera de parar, tal y como me está ocurriendo mientras redacto este post.

Hive me ha dado la oportunidad de explorar y manifestar todo lo que tengo para dar a través de la escritura. He participado en algunos retos escribiendo cuentos cortos. Eso me gusta mucho. Tal vez un día escriba un libro!

IMG_20190415_181241.jpg

3.- Tejer amigurumis. La semana pasada escribí para la comunidad #needleworkmonday un post llamado “en honor a mi mamá” donde expliqué la razón por la cual tejo amigurumis y explicaba que es la fusión de dos energías. Las agujas de mi mamá y mi pasión por tejer, el resultado hermosos amigurumis producto del amor.

IMG_20210928_095913_409.jpg

4.- La fotografía. Soy una novata. Pero amo tomar fotos de momentos, personas, lugares, naturaleza, pero sobre todo me gusta tomar fotos de las nubes y El Mágico Ávila que engalana a mi ciudad. Por cierto Hive me dio la excusa perfecta para retomar ese hobby que tenía algo olvidado. Fotografiar me permite tomar atención en los detalles. Ver el todo y al mismo tiempo ver lo hermoso que hay en los detalles.

IMG_20210815_114535_375.jpg

5.- Hacer Yoga. Siempre me ha llamado la atención hacer yoga. Desde hace años practico por periodos de tiempo, luego abandono y vuelto a retomar. Este año, dada una condición de salud, decidí tomarlo más enserio. Descubriendo así que me gusta la Yoga.

Mi profesora de yoga dice que se me hace muy fácil entrar en las asanas o posiciones. Yo la verdad lo disfruto, solo cierro los ojos y hago las posturas. Muy poco veo a mi profesora y entre las dos existe ya una sincronía en los movimientos. Se ve muy bonito, me ayuda a mejorar mi salud, postura, masa muscular y relajar mi mente. Todo en uno pues, que más quiero.

IMG_20210918_120303_191.jpg

6.- Caminar por la montaña. Les he contado que el norte de mi ciudad está bordeada por una montaña mágica llamada El Ávila. Pues amo esa montaña y cada domingo subo y hago yoga allá arriba. Es una pasión subir, me recarga de energía, activa mis sentidos y sonrío más.

Como pueden ver tengo 6 pasiones y me gusta mucho hacerlas todas. No puedo decir que preferiría una más que la otra, pues cada una de esas pasiones me ayudan en un aspecto fundamental de mi vida, ya sea proveyendo mi sustento, ayudándome a expresar mis emociones, manteniéndome en el aquí y en el ahora, permitiéndome disfrutar los detalles de la vida o mejorando mi calidad de vida a través del ejercicio.

2.- ¿Cuál es la tarea que debes hacer periódicamente pero que odias absolutamente hacer más que cualquier otra?

Periódicamente debo limpiar, eso es necesario, de lo contrario viviría en un lugar inmundo y lleno de basura, algo que por normas de higiene, salubridad física y mental no puedo permitirme.

Hay una tarea domestica que de verdad odio hacer y es LAVAR LAS VENTANAS. No lo tolero, para mí es una molestia, me genera cansancio con solo pensarlo. Así que anteriormente mi prima me ayudaba… jajaja ese me “ayudaba” consistía en que ella solita limpiaba las ventanas … era una excusa para pasar un rato juntas y además en serio a ella le gustaba limpiar ventanas.

Lamentablemente mi prima partió de este mundo a principios de año y yo me quedé desolada por su pérdida y por otro lado la tarea domestica volvió a mí. Limpiar ventanas es todo un reto, un reto que no estoy dispuesta por ahora a ejecutar, así que hace poco contraté a una señora para que única y exclusivamente se dedicara a limpiar mis ventanas. Reto superado una vez más. No he limpiado las ventanas de mi apartamento por lo menos en 5 años, siempre busco la manera que otra persona lo haga por mí.

Invito esta semana a @ayleenr, @afrikablr y a @ivycraft para que participen y hagan comunidad en Ladies of Hive.

Si llegaste hasta aquí muchas gracias por tomarte el tiempo de leerme, espero te haya gustado!!

Las fotos fueron editadas en Canva.com //
Use Deepl.com como traductor //
El banner fue tomado del post del concurso N° 51 de Ladies of Hive.

1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency