Fame without the frills LOH contest #152


Image source ohlovelylady

What would I be famous for be for? What an amazing question! I wouldn't have ever thought about this I guess. The moment I saw this question I knew I had to participate in the Ladies of hive contest (even though I know its at the eleventh hour). Would I want to be famous as - an actor, a writer, a poet a painter or even a politician? I considered this question for a while before I started to write. I want to be honest, I may come through as being brutally honest or even as someone who belongs to the group considered as conspiracy theorist. It doesn't matter what anyone thinks of me, it is more important to be true to oneself and blatant honesty in the process maybe the outcome.

When I look around me and see what I see, it hurts me deeply. Every nation around me is tattered, troubled, facing deep financial social or political crisis. War, threats of war, blatant cries of annihilation and destruction looms all around. If all this isn't enough nature seems to vent her fury on what is left of the world. Some developed countries may pretend that all is fine with them but if the people had a voice it would thunder clearly about the true state of affairs within.

What does the world need today? Peace? Honesty? Rulers with integrity? or just some plain old quiet to be who they really are? If rulers of nations or the heads of their elected governments only thought about their people and their collective good would the world be in shambles as it is today? If they didn't act like busy bodies and poke their noses into their neighbors backyards would the world be a better place? If each nation considered the rest of the world as their family and desired their happiness alone how powerful would we humans be as a race ( a single race).

It isn't simple, we have crossed all those thresholds a long time ago, so is this all just a dream? Maybe, maybe not! As long as their is goodness in the heart of man and the desire to do good exist there is always a solution to every problem. This is my firm belief.

We are being lied to everyday, lied to in every way so as to make us believe that the end is near. We are being brainwashed into believing that there is no hope for our future or our future generations. The only hope we have is to give up our safety, security, self will and rational thought to be guided by the powers that be that sit at top and tug at the strings of power to make us dance to their tunes. They wants us to play dumb. They want us divided, they want us to fight about who is right or wrong when they decide what is right.

Transparency is a thing of the past, it exists no more. You don't believe me? Just look at the pandemic, the flood of trauma we have passed through (we still don't seem to see the light at the end of the tunnel) - do we know how or why we had to go through this? All we know is what the big Media mafias told us. All we did was what the bid pharmas decided what we had to do. Who monitored us and governed us during this time - the big techs. We were just data (numbers without identity) in their hands. Who cared about the millions who died? Who wants to bring the culprits to task (don't we all know who they are)? Did any big wig die of the corona virus? Whose suffering is it anyways? Just the poor man like you and I who have the power to make rulers but not to make decisions about our lives.

The day the powers that be decided to lock us in we were 'locked up', they monitored our every movement, they decided what we did and when we did it. They rang the bell and we lined up like slaves to follow their bidding. The voices that were raised up in alarm and protest were silenced forever. Doctors were told to do what was told. Vaccine makers, mask makers, body bag producers, oxygen tank sellers, manufacturers of ventilators became rich overnight like vultures that feed on carcasses.

We the people had lost our voice and our ability to think rationally, we did as we were told. Like sheep led to slaughter we swallowed their lies and killed ourselves on what they doled out to us. Today heart attacks and occur like cold or fever. Young people collapse and die like ninepins and we are lectured about an unhealthy lifestyle. Who were the creators of such unhealthy lifestyles? The makers of cokes, burgers and the fast food industry. If they are the perpetrators of these crimes have they been punished? Not in this case. They are the ones that oil the hands of the government machinery, they fund the elections and help the rulers live lives of luxury. Where am I going with all this? To the point where I began my post from - what would I be famous for?

If there is something I'd like to be famous for I would like to be the lost voice of the people. The voice of nation building and of peace to the world, this is the only kind of fame I would consider as fame. I honestly would love to be known as a writer or a poet or even a painter but all this is fame for fame's sake. It is pure vanity. I'd like to be the voice, unseen but heard loud and clear, a voice which speaks for peace and justice, for people building and not for a personal agenda.

I don't want to be celebrated and adored by the masses they way it usually happens with fame. I would love to be the voice of sanity in this insane world, the voice of rational thought in this chaotic world. I'd love to be the voice that provides the direction to those lost in the deceit that we are drowned under. I'd like to be the voice of truth, just a voice with no name or face. A voice that cares, a voices that helps. Not like the so called environmental activist who throw paint on our priceless heritage and culture, just a voice that makes a difference.

** Answering the second question briefly**

How would I invest the money I have been given? In this project of being the voice, I would invest in projects aimed at reaching out to the voiceless, to make people see what is there right before their eyes but they have been blinded to. To rid the world of the monsters which enslave us with their 'products' and disrobe us of our voice, our rational thought. My investment may not give immediate monetary gains, but will clothe humanity once again with the majesty it has lost.

Thanks for taking the time to read my thoughts.Your support is greatly appreciated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency