A Bit of Paradise Past: Part 1

I grew up with dreams of having a simple, modest home
with lots of flowers, fruit bearing trees and vegetables,
in a large parcel of land in a city.

I know that this ideal is ordinary and commonplace in many areas
of the United States and very attainable for many.

But it is a steep dream for me by any standard
if the property is was located in the San Francisco Bay Area.

In my heyday at 26 years old, I bought my first home and lived that dream for 11 years.

My first home was, to me, a bit of paradise.


This was the front yard. I planted every flower, plant, and tree that you see here.

All photos in this article were taken by @silversaver888 of her first home.


This was the house when I moved in.


I am very pleased with what I have done to it.


In the next episode of A Bit of Paradise Past, I will bring you around the back yard of my first home which sits in a third of an acre lot.

Thank you for allowing me to share a part of my life with you. I hope to see you again soon!


😍#ilikeitalot!😍



Read

A Bit of Paradise Past: Part 2. Thanks.




Best Regards,

@silversaver888


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™!!!!






Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.


Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!


25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
66 Comments
Ecency