TRADE TEN YEARS OF MY LIFE FOR WEALTH AND FAME?

sharon_mccutcheon_dw6dfbohuu4_unsplash.jpg
Image from Sharon McCutcheon

It´s the time for my entry for the #LadiesOfHive community contest and I would be going with this question;

Every day, many people are becoming more and more obsessed with money and fame. There is a question many have thought about —
Would you trade 10 years of life for wealth and fame?

Immediately I saw this contest two days ago, I turned to my sisters and asked if they can trade ten years of their life for wealth and fame? They both looked at me and my big sis asked what aspect of wealth because being wealthy entails having success and peace of mind completely. They both contributed and at the end, they said they can never do such thing. Immediately, they realized I want to buy their ideas for my own article and we laughed it off.

In this world we are in, many people are really obsessed with money that they can do anything for money, not minding the repercussion it brings at the end. There, you will see people going for rituals and at a limited time, they run mad or fall into problems that can never be resolved just because they went in search of what their mouths cannot swallow.

Another one is seeing a mother trading her child in exchange of money. Will she not spend the money finish? She will, and later she will regret for taking such foolish step.

If you are to read articles on how to make wealth and be famous, watching videos on how to create wealth, no one wants to go through those steps but want a quick one. Is there any easiest way to success? There is none.

WOULD I TRADE TEN YEARS OF MY LIFE FOR WEALTH AND FAME?

I just read @Iskafan post few minutes ago, and I said I will never do that, but I would make use of the knowledge I have to make wealth myself. I want to work hard and be proud of myself. What if the ten years has ended, the wealth and fame would disappear. I will now go back to square one again? This would mean I have wasted my ten years for nothing.

I want to believe in myself and I believe what Napoleon Hills said that "what the mind can conceive and believe, it would achieve." I will never do that but work hard and become famous and wealthy with my sweat and not a superpower dropping it to my doorstep. I bet you, such wealth can never be appreciated than the one you worked to get.

I would stop here while I invite @Jane1289 to make her own entry. Here is the link to participate.

Thanks for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency