The beautiful pictures of me. LOH Contest #131

I love the fact that I always compliment myself and this helps me even if I don't get any, which I do get anyways, but I don't feel bad or sad if no one did compliment me. The way you see yourself is how others would see you and this is one reason I try to appreciate the person I am before anyone does. It is what I do early in the morning when I wake up, by looking at myself in the mirror and saying, "Busayo, you look so amazing today, keep going and stay positive always.”

Snapchat-296103107.jpg

I took this picture last year on a Sunday with a new style of scarf on my head. It was something I never knew how to do before. When going to church or anywhere that requires me to tie my hair and head with a scarf, it's either I do it like an old woman which people have told me to dress like a young lady and not like someone who is already old, or I go to meet someone to do it for me to save my face from being embarrassed or seen as someone who isn't stylish. I took my time to watch videos on YouTube and Pinterest to get how to tie a young and stylish scarf, and after many days of learning and practising, I got this one to be one of the sweetest.



One thing is that I never took the time to learn how because I have this, "who is looking at me" mentality which has made me dress somehow for an event, but now, I am proud of doing this on my own without disturbing people to help me get it done. I have always been complimented on how I tie my scarf as they would say, “Sis, you always show up with a different style of tying your scarf and they are always lovely”. I would smile because I learnt how to do it. It's good to learn something, especially about yourself and improving on it would make you happy. I remembered it was this picture @nkemakonam89 saw on my Discord profile, she appreciated how cute it is, and suggested I change my Hive profile to this one. Of course, I was excited by her opinion and made me change it immediately.

Snapchat-1668335326.jpg



Have you seen a pretty lady today? If not, here she is! 😎🤣 This is another best picture I took last year December when I travelled to my aunt's place where she relocated to. She invited me over to come to help her clean her new home and help organize many things as she couldn't do it all alone. I went with my younger brother and it was an amazing moment together. I just strolled out to see how the area was and dressing up and looking amazing prompted me to take pictures of myself while appreciating who I am.

There are some things I got for my Aunt which to me, was one of the proudest things I could get through blogging. At that point, I realized how fast I am growing and seeing responsibilities here and there, I couldn't have done what I did at that moment, plus completing her house rent just so she would not be disgraced by the unkind agent who was very young. To avoid any form of disrespect from him to my aunt who is in her fifties, I had to sell my Hive token when the price was very low at that moment. I had no choice but saw it as a sacrifice and my support to her. When I was taking this picture, I realized how things had turned out for my siblings and me as this woman did a lot of things to us in the past which made us unhappy and felt some pain. I could have stopped visiting her, but I didn't because, no matter what happens, the family will always be family and right now, she is like a mother figure to us since our mom went to be with the Lord.



And for the third and last picture would be this particular one I admire so much of all pictures.

Snapchat-1607956324.jpg

Do you know why I admire that so much? I have never been one who makes hair. It's either I plait it naturally in an all-back style which I love about me, or I keep combing and using my wig to cover it. The reason is that I dread sitting for hours to make such hair as it takes longer time and my head is a big one, but not so big 😂 My friends would make jest of me that my head is two times people's head and most hairstylist sigh when they are about to get on plaiting my hair. Another thing that makes me not to go for this kind of hair is why should I do it since I don't have anywhere to go. I am mostly indoors and making such kind of hair would mean a waste of money for me. But, I was only deceiving myself because as a lady, you have to always look good, and make wonderful hairstyles even if you aren't going anywhere.



I made up my mind to always look good aside from putting on beautiful dresses, but to make good hair. When I actually did this hair, they couldn't believe me. They never believed I could sit for long to make the hair and I felt good in me too. I felt how beautiful I am the more and decided not to think the way I have been thinking about making good hair. Making hair is the beauty of ladies and since then, I never stopped making myself good with it.

This is my participation in the LOH contest and I will be inviting @wongi and @edystringz to participate if they are interested.

All images are mine.

Thanks for your time on my blog.

png_20230103_101955_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency