I Should Be So Lucky

I really wasn't born under lucky stars. I can't remember how many times I watched my other family members winning big amounts on lotto (one kitchen reno was paid with one of these wins) while I never won anything! And I thought that some are just luckier than others and I learned not to play any "based on luck" games that involved money.

Also I have been feeling kind of sour as I sold my Doge coins away week before the great hike.....

img_0.37458169852677103.jpg

But today I just realized that I found my own way of luck and it really involves video games.

I purchased stack of gameboy games, I paid 112€ for 16 games but I received only 13 games and seller of course doesn't respond my messages. One of these games was American version Pokemon and famously they do not have any kind of value in Europe. Usually the Spanish versions sell for 18€ so you cando the math.

So I was feeling really defeated until I saw one American IG friend advertising his seller page. Out of curiosity I checked it out and what did I saw? Exactly same Pokemon sold for 90 USD.

So I made a direct deal with him and I walked away from disaster situation as a winner with clear margin!

I have actually started to dream about having actual online game store and if I manage to flip games with this rate, it might just happen some day.

Until then, I will lean on my luck and keep rolling that money in.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency