Ladies of Hive Community Contest #180 - Taking care of my garden

For the @LadiesofHive - #180 Contest this week the questions are
I’ve recently renewed an old interest in hobby gardening in growing flowers, fruit, and vegetables outside my home. I may not save much out of my food expenses, but this is more for personal satisfaction as well as relearning old skills. Do you have a garden? Or wish you had one? What would you like to grow in your own little paradise?
~ 𝐀𝐍𝐃 / πŽπ‘ ~
2️⃣ Do you like to Thrift shop? Shopping for used clothes and useful household items are a practical, economical, and earth friendly way to outfit yourself and home. And once in a while you make that perfect β€˜find.’ Share with us that found treasure and why was it perfect?

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

Over the last few years gardening has become one of my favorite activity. I have developed this fondness only in the last 10 years. To be very honest before that I lived such a fast paced life which was like morning 8 to evening 7 at office and then some little time at home with family, I barely noticed nature around me. It was only after I quit my job my attention started going to these finer things of life and gardening was one such activity that I started getting fond of.

As of now I have a very small garden in my balcony and I keep growing something or the other in it. In this moment, what grows in abundance in my garden are the Aloe Veras and Basil. Then others are flowers and ornamental plants. Sometimes I also grow some food like last season I had a very nice bitter gourd plant and garlic growing. This season I have not been able to focus on my garden much as I have been travelling very frequently to India.

In my new home which is now almost ready I have kept a very big garden space and I intend to grow lot of food there. I definitely want to grow the day to day common food items there like Onions, Potatoes, tomatoes, garlic, ginger, chilies, lemons and variety of herbs and fruits. I am already consulting a gardener of that area to understand what would be ideal to grow in that soil and now next when I travel in May back home, I will start with the planting based on the season.

That's my little garden space for now.
IMG-20240408-WA0020.jpg

Gardening is a very satisfying activity, whenever I spend time there after that I feel fully energized and feel like I have accomplished something very big. When I look at my plants there is a sense of joy in taking care of them. Now I also have a bee hive in my garden which I am taking good care of. It's been there for almost a year and twice I have been able to extract honey out of it. All of these things are of utmost joy and satisfaction to the soul.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency