A Week Without Electricity May Not Be Easy But...

This question got me thinking so much, not that I was confused on what I'll choose but it made me have the imaginations of not really having for one them all through a week. I've tried staying without electricity all through a month and didn't feel it much because I had power aids like power generator, battery torch for night light, a power bank to charge up my phone and many other things that make power outage not tell bad on me.

pexels-photo-45917.jpeg
Source

Have you taken time to look at things that electricity control in the world? Things that without electricity won't function or may be lacking. Even the water we drink, we need electricity to get some in our apartments because it uses electric machines.

For those who cook with electric cookers, I know a family that doesn't have any other source to prepare their meals except an electric cookers because they always have electricity supply.

Our phones, pc, laptops are very important in going through our daily works... With no electricity, these stuffs don't work.

Going a week without electricity would mean some preparation but what if time for preparation isn't given? Just wondering, so many would really hate the idea and that makes me think what could be a reason to go on such break from electricity? I have never imagined being without it totally but this question got me thinking about it.

pexels-photo-612341.jpeg
Source

While electricity is very important, I don't think there's any earthly thing that's way more important than water for humans. A dehydrated person or someone who did dry fasting would tell you better how water is very important for life.

I've tried not drinking water a day, I survived it but wasn't as active as I would be when I take water whenever and wherever so I really can't imagine not having it all through a week.

I was eating some days ago and didn't prepare water to drink on my table, I got chocked with food and had to rush to get water... I imagined if I had no water at all in my room at that moment, the story would have been different.

pexels-photo-1346155.jpeg
Source

We need water to prepare our food and also to eat the food we prepare. Just as water is important, food is important also so we really can't do without water.

We need water to clean ourselves and our environment. Try going three days without bathing, you will be the one trying to run from yourself because of the odor that you may develop.. Lol

In my area, we do have water scarcity a lot and there's something that students suffer most... Dirty restrooms because of management of water. Without water, diseases and infections would spread easily even if you do live alone.

Health care suggested 7 - 8 glasses of water a day, how do a health conscious persons live without that water for a week and skip up to 49 - 56 glasses of water? It would be hell for such persons.

There are so many disadvantages if water isn't available for a week and I don't want to imagine going a week without water, it's more better to choose to live without electricity but I'll have to prepare for it if I'm given the chance.

I'll get an extra power bank, charge both of them and charge up phone then get a battery torch and any other thing I'll need for my one week off of electricity. It may not be easy but it's way more easier than living without water.

This is my entry for the Ladies of Hive Contest and I would like to invite @zellypearl to participate also.

Thanks for reading!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency