Tips that helped boost my productivity and my mental health.

tips-tricks-hint-clue-instruction-advice-concept.jpg
Source

For the longest time, I lived life pretty much letting it go with the flow; I didn’t set a routine and most of the time I found myself being unproductive because going with the flow meant watching a full season of 911 instead of writing an article or reading a book.

At the end of the day, I found myself lacking in productivity and feeling very unaccomplished but that didn’t mean I was going to change, I continued in this said way till I finally started slipping into depression, I had always been the type to keep busy and even though watching movies and staying on social media for hours meant I was busy, I still felt like I was wasting my time. I finally decided to make a change and the following things were what I did to implement this change.

  1. I spent my morning reading my bible and listening to gospel music, it helped build my faith and largely improve my mental health.
  2. I set reminders for certain tasks like reading a book, calling someone, etc., anything I felt like I needed to do, I set the reminder for it the previous day. The reminders also worked for remembering birthdays and special days.
  3. I exercised 5 times a week, it could something as easy as skipping or walking. I also tried not to overwork my body when it didn’t feel like it.
  4. I tried to read at least a book weekly and set a target of a hundred books yearly, I made sure I wasn’t reading just fictional books also.
  5. Daily, I would keep track of a certain friend or family just to know how they were fairing.
  6. I made it a routine to pray twice daily and as a Christian, this improved my Christian life.
  7. I also downloaded apps to track my finances, my weight, and also one to save in.
  8. I deleted people from my life who I felt were a nuisance and tried to avoid conversations that weren’t beneficial to me.
  9. I wrote everything and anything down, from ideas to feelings.
  10. I also tried to spend once a week with my family, it could be by watching football or playing a board game together.

With these changes, I realized that my mood changed overall and I became more productive in certain areas that felt lacking. Now I am not saying you need to follow what I did word for word but if you are feeling down or in a funk, some of the things stated above could help you do and feel better.

What are some tips you use to help boost your productivity?

Thank you for opening this box of passion

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency