Ladies of Hive contest #95

Hello again, this week the Ladies of Hive Contest #95 seemed too interesting to me. I just couldn't let this pass by without entering. Very interesting and even confronting questions. It really made me think about myself. And by thinking about yourself, you usually get more aware of yourself, and maybe you can even change some things. Awareness can help quit a bit with that. But let me first get onto the questions for this week.

What is your boiling point, share 1 thing that really pisses you off and how long do you stay angry? And how do you calm down again?

OR

What is your favorite snack or snacks, and if you can, share photos of them?

Ok, let's start with no. 1. what makes me angry? Hahahah, on some days a lot and very fast, all kinds of things and still nothing. But in general I can't stand;

injustice, rude people and laziness!


Injustice, well, that can be a lot, sometimes even that people go for a walk with their dog when it's very hot, then I would like to shout to these people, idiot take off your shoes and feel how hot it is!! If you think the road feels hot on your feet? Well surprise you, it's just that hot for your dog's paws too!!


source

But also bullying people, I would prefer to ram that bully with his head through a wall, but well, that is not allowed! Although I found the solution that my sister eventually got thrown into her lap, it was great!!

Her biggest bully from her childhood didn't even recognize her when he sat down next to her in a bar. He clearly wanted to seduce her. She let him show off quite a bit and pretended to be interested in listening to his efforts. And after a while he offered her drinks, and he was clearly interested in more. That moment, she told him who her name, who she was. He got a beautiful bright red face, threw a few coins on the bar and almost ran away!! And we were bursting with laughter, and after an explanation to the bartender, whom we knew well by now, he was also doubled over with laughter!

I don't think rude people need much explanation, although I've learned by now that you can put them in their place very well, through a sarcastic undertone and still some humor, that's works very good.

An example; well last week in a shop. I was standing in line at the checkout, I had about 3 things in my shopping cart. A lady walks up with 1 thing in her hand. She almost demanded that she had to pass me in line for the checkout. And that's a thing you shouldn't do with me, start making demands. If you try to do that, then I'm already scaffolding! So no, i didn't let her go in front of me! Then she started talking about my socks in my sandals πŸ˜‡, well I also know that that doesn't look super charming 😏. But in this case, it has a reason! I had that surgery on July 1th, and last week I was just 1.5 weeks out of the plaster it was a fresh scar and hot weather, that's not going well, because that burns immediately. So that's why the socks in the sandals, and because I had to wear shoes with stiff soles at first because I couldn't and wasn't allowed to use my foot yet in the way we normally walk.

Anyway, the lady couldn't have known that, even then I thought it was pretty rude to make such a fuss about it and I let the lady know that too. I explained, then she shouts out, well if you're an operated whore, you can easily let me pass, because a limp is less fast than me! I really had to take a few deep breaths. After which I told her that as far as I was concerned she could take a seat at the back of the line. I was certainly no longer served by her bullshit, and that she could quickly shut her big mouth, because I wasn't intend to hear that any longer!

The cashier was already looking at me and biting a smile, and the people behind this lady in line also spoke out that she was a rude troll and should start keeping her mouth shut! That I had explained nicely, which I actually didn't even have to do, and that I certainly didn't have to be called a whore by her. That was very unheard of!! A man in line said to me, girl I would have understood if you had slapped her in the face.

Laziness is next in my line of angry makers
haha, well that's very easy. When I get it into my head that the dishwasher needs to be loaded and my partner said he would, but at the end of the evening it's still there! Then I start doing it myself. But in such a way that it is accompanied by a lot of noise, and then he says, I would have done that in no time ......... whereupon answer, that's a little late now πŸ‘Ώ! Now I already have done it!

How do I calm down again??
Well, sometimes that is very difficult and such a mood lingers, and I have to get moving and do something. Other times I go upstairs and smash a few times with a leather strap on my bed, I don't hurt anyone else with that , and I lost the worst anger. Other times is my partner at home, and he stays super calm and is usually able to calm me down again. When I'm home alone, and I'm about to explode, my dog ​​notices that very quickly. Then she comes to me, she wants to be taken on my lap and by petting and comforting her (because ooooh scary, mommy explodes) I also become calm again. Over the years I've learned to control myself better ...... although it sometimes happens that people manage to get me very mad.

What is your favorite snack or snacks?

haha, do you have sometime πŸ˜†? There are a few, I'm a candy ass, although I try to limit it nowadays, because well, those kilos add up, and I'm not the slimmest already. Oops.

To start with, potato chips, I can empty entire bags, especially if I'm a little less good in my skin, due to setbacks or simply because the knees are inflamed again and I can't do what I would like to do again. Favorite flavors; bolognese, paprika, peanut flips, but also the natural flavor and pomtips.


source pexels Tim Samuel

As a second, peannut nuts or hot mix, which is really nice and spicy, πŸ’•

As a 3rd licorice, preferably salty licorice, sometimes I can't be salty enough, although that's not really great for people with high blood pressure, ;-) but occasionally soooooooo tasty 😏


source

And then the typical Dutch snacks. I don't even know the English translations for these snacks. But in Dutch;

  • Superfrikandel
  • Nasischijf
  • Kaassouffle (cheese souffle)

A Superfrikandel satay sauce with curry and mayonnaise. I don't have any pictures of this. But a superfrikandel is nothing more than fries with a frikandel.

I would like to have a nasischijf with that. That is fried rice in a crispy jacket in the shape of a disc. And if the nasischijf is not possible, then a cheese souffle is also good.

Unfortunately I don't have photos from these snacks, and we don't have that today as our dinner. Lol. None of the free stockphoto websites has photos from these snacks, so I guess they are not well known anywhere else besides the Netherlands.

Maybe, just maybe I will take pictures when we have this again for dinner. But I don't make a promis on that.

So now you all know me a bit better again. Thank you for reading and I'm looking forward to your comments and to your blogs for this great contest.

Gejami and her furry friend.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency