A Little Bit of Tree on Tuesday


20190506_123510.jpg


I am surrounded by the beauty of the pines. Even in the heat of summer, they are lush and green. It's their nature. I inhale deeply and say, "You are amazing. Always and forever remember that." Yes. I talk to the trees. At least I am not a crazy cat lady. Well, not today. Meow.


I turn around in place and look around me. The trunks of the trees are sturdy little soldiers. Everything around me has layers of strength, protection, sometimes warmth.

The trees. The grass. Me.


20180526_063158.jpg


Even the clouds above me layer themselves from time to time. Sometimes it is a clear blue, cloudless day, other days, not so much. These are probably my favorite clouds, puffy and white, with a trace of color passing through them.


We expect to have torrents of rain and possible tornadic activity as the remnants of Hurricane Ida pass over us on the way to New England. I got a taste of the rain late yesterday, and, I must say that it flooded my road in less than twenty minutes. This too shall pass.


7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmoCx652YtEaRpqqM5gXGB1oVXrEZV7CbgzTCnSNmtnCnXnEYXehvwMm5KfET7.jpg


I spy the Virginia Creeper crawling up the tree. It is in the wooded section of the neighborhood and has all this "tree bark fungus" on it. I have read that it is not harmful and is an all-natural organism... but, it looks a tad atrocious. I have seen many trees in the area that carry around the fungus on their bark and no matter how many times I read it, I cannot look at it as an all-natural organism. Perfectly beautiful isn't necessarily perfect and has nothing to do with accepting imperfection. Perhaps imperfection is the point.


I stop in front of the tree and hug it, leaving behind some positive energy. I think it gave me back more than I gave it. It happens. They are true givers.


20190612_060626.jpg


The morning view, surrounded by trees, clouds, and the sun, just beginning to come to life. By now you realize that these are not in any particular order, but, eclectic, it's true. I wouldn't dare to try to fool you. Do your thoughts run wild, jumping from place to place? It happens when I am pushing myself, trying to keep pace - with what you may ask, and, there is no answer in place. I look around and discover there is nobody in which to win a race. And yet, eclectic, it's true.

This post is dedicated to #TreeTuesday with @Old-Guy-Photos. Let's bring out those trees! I do believe that @dandays owes a tree or three. I could be wrong, of course.

Center Crest.png

It's always the little things in life for me. That first cup of coffee in the morning, your smile as you look over the table at me, the subtle, sweet scent of my roses, parading their femininity, A morning is when they show off their best perfumes. May there always be a flower to color my world. @alwaysaflower.


Roses.jpg


I am so inspired by the incredible loveliness that lay before my very eyes. Hello, nature! I am filled with wonder and awe, every single day. What perfect balance you appear to own. Thank you and thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post, again and again, I appreciate the time you take to visit, comment, or upvote. For all of these reasons, I am eternally grateful. Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in. Some days, it is not as easy to see, but, when that happens, I try to lead by example. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.


And just that quick, this show is over. Tag me and I will visit you too! Thank you for allowing me to muse about and as always, I wish you a wonderful day!


IMG-20210630-WA0005.jpg


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.

20200312_091441.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




The Naming of Cats

The Naming of Cats is a difficult matter,
It isn’t just one of your holiday games;
You may think at first I’m as mad as a hatter
When I tell you, a cat must have THREE DIFFERENT NAMES.

TS Elliot


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


MarketFriday logo.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
77 Comments
Ecency