AM I HAPPY? Or life took me along??

woman-2051420_1280.jpg
Hello guys, I'm so happy to be part of this content and I really enjoy the fact that I'm able to relate to these questions and tell a personal story. As an African child there's always a need/pressure to be responsible and make your parents happy by being the "perfect" child. While growing up I was mostly alone( that's because I didn't have children in my age group to play with) so I had a lot of time to imagine things and how life will be when I grow up. I really didn't have a specific career to pursue I just wanted a happy and comfortable life.

My mum has always been my biggest role model as long as I can remember, her relentless love and care is something I still can't get my head around. She's a very hard-working woman(a health care giver) who balances every aspect of life. I've always want to be just like her,I choose science as my area of specialization just to get on that track and my sole goal then was just to make my mama happy.

Fast forward to the future have I've imagined when I was little, trying to get a university degree came with alot of experiences and life changing decisions. It can be surprisingly difficult to tell the difference between when you're happy or just setting for what life gave you. According to my previous post when I talked about happiness, it's actually a thing of the mind I can confidently say that right now I'm happy with what I've achieved so far and the fact that I keep learning to become a better person.
istockphoto-1215107354-612x612.jpg

Currently learning a new digital skills (product management and digital marketing) and I feel so proud and believing that things will get better from here. There are times you feel that contentment and happiness for attaining some things in you're life, so I feel regardless of where we find ourselves we should always strive to become a better version of ourselves in that way we won't be in any pressure or whatsoever. Let’s start with being content. What does it mean to be content? It could mean you’re happy with the situation you are in right now. Or, you might be working towards something, but you’re enjoying the process. Complacent, on the other hand, means that you’re not really making the most out of what you have.
I really appreciate you guys for taking out time to read my article, thanks for your continual support and love, and also for this opportunity to express myself. God bless you

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency